I have given you authority over all the power of the enemy


In my own prayer as I was taking hold of these truths, I kept seeing myself speaking to sickness. Declaring Jesus Christ’s authority over it, from it’s inception to it’s fullest extent, and stating that I am seated far above it and I’m in authority over it.

Because of these scriptures I can clearly see that – through Jesus Christ – I have authority over sickness to the “full extent” of it, to the “extremity of the corners of a sail”, and from the “beginning”, right through the “series” (see “principality G746”) of it.

Here is another verse which shows exactly who you are and what Jesus Christ has done…

And ye are complete in him,
which is the head G2776 of all principality and power: – Col 2:10

That word “head” is defined by Strongs Dictionary as…

κεφαλή kephalē kef-al-ay’

Strongs Definition:

Probably from the primary word κάπτω kaptō (in the sense of seizing); the head (as the part most readily taken hold of), literally or figuratively: – head.

It is so clear in that verse. Not only is Jesus Christ now in authority over rulers, authorities, dominions, powers and over every name… but He has seized and taken hold of them all. They are in His hands, He has seized them, He holds them.

Take a moment to think of those spiritual strongholds in your life… Jesus Christ has seized them and taken hold of them. Believe that, and you will receive it from Him.

Are there spiritual strongholds in your city? Remember that we do not walk by sight, we walk by faith. Jesus Christ is head of everything, He has seized and taken hold of those spiritual potentates!

Do you know someone who is suffering depression or mental illness? The bible is clear that Jesus Christ has taken hold of and seized all thoughts and all emotions. Believe this and you will be receiving that person’s freedom!

And me? That verse also puts it so clearly “ye are complete in him” which means “you have been filled by/in him”.

It’s very exciting…

Nevertheless, do not rejoice in this, that the spirits are subject to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.” – Luk 10:20

So now I know that – through my union with Jesus Christ – not only do I have authority over sickness and death, but I can also seize and take hold of “principality G746” (be the active cause, originate, begin, initiate, commence) and “might G1411” (miracles).

Ok wait that might be too complicated. Let me put it in a non-religious way. I can be the active cause of miracles, I have the power to do miracles through Jesus Christ. Woohoo!

I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised… it’s what He said He has done!

Behold, I have given you authority to tread on serpents and scorpions, and over all the power of the enemy, and nothing shall hurt you. – Luk 10:19

How can we be anything other than salt and light in this dark world, if we have Jesus Christ within us and He has made us able to walk as He did!

2 responses to “I have given you authority over all the power of the enemy

  1. AMEN! Yes it is very exciting. Psalms 103 talks about the believers benefits. They are real and ours. Ephesians 3:20 tells us what we can expect as the “power” ( Acts 1:8, Luke 10:19) of the Holy Spirit works in us. We are to pray and believe and give thanks. Always giving thanks for the things not yet seen. Gods Word is true! It will not return void. praise Yeshua for all He has done for us.

What did you think of this post or this blog?

