Invest into your relationship with God


TreeGod keeps reminding me that my responsibility is to invest into our relationship. From the relationship will come deep roots in Jesus. From the relationship will come fruit and growth.

The wider the trunk of a tree (the relationship) the greater the amount of fruit that can be held and the deeper the roots go.

So investing into the relationship between me and God will result in all the things I hope to have: a ministry, to show His love to others, to help people around me in a truly powerful way, to live with wisdom. All of this – He says over and over to me – comes to me, I don't have to make it happen. It comes if I invest into the relationship.

It's a profound message. It's simple and it works.

UPDATE: April 11, 2006 – I found this bible passage in Colossians 2 (AMP):

Open QuotesAs you have therefore received Christ, even Jesus the Lord, so walk (regulate your lives and conduct yourselves) in union with and conformity to Him. Have the roots of your being firmly and deeply planted in Him, fixed and founded in Him, being continually built up in Him, becoming increasingly more confirmed and established in the faith, just as you were taught, and abounding and overflowing in it with thanksgiving.Quote Closed

What did you think of this post or this blog?

