Giving God the glory


So there I was buying flight tickets. The friendly guy had tried many different ways to get me to Uganda, London, Israel and Spain – but no dice. No can do after over an hour of trying. The orphans would have to lose out.

I was very unhappy. If the orphans lose out then I don’t want to go.
I heard a challenging doubting voice and I replied (despite my doubt and confusion) that if God wanted me to go, He’d find a way.

I sat there thinking about what I’d do if I couldn’t go. How had I got it so wrong? I noticed God had lit up the room. I felt sad to see my plans go bust. His Light got brighter. I thanked Him for being there.

I noticed the friendly guy was beavering away quietly. He piped up saying ‘this might spin you out’. I wondered if God who knows EVERYTHING had empowered him to get me some tickets.

God had it. Made a way for me to go everywhere, including free stops in Fiji (!!!) and my home town in South Africa and in LA (USA)… all for the same as my first quote!

If God wants you to do something, He will provide a way. We just need to trust and rely on that. I’m a believer!!

One response to “Giving God the glory

  1. Awesome stuff! Keep up the good work. My wife and I live in Uganda helping orphans. We work for an Orphan Program called Feed His Lambs. It’s great to see others help fight for Uganda! You can check out our blog at:

    http://fhluganda.wordpress.com/

    Stop by and post a comment or two.

    Mukama Ye Ba Zibwe!

What did you think of this post or this blog?

