Offensive-defense and restoration


I’ve travelled to London and I’ve stayed with my brother and his family. It’s been great.

Before I left (and since then while travelling) I’ve been blogging about the Kingdom of God and specifically about how to overcome the enemy and see him flee from us.

Attack

From the day of the first blog post about defeating satan in your life, I have come under very severe attack. The more clearly that I’ve spoken out about what Jesus has done for us, the more I’ve had spiritual attack. This was not unexpected and I’m quite used to it in my life.

I heard Joyce Meyer say on TV yesterday:

Too many Christians are hiding away and cowering… and if they learned how to go onto the OFFENSIVE, they wouldn’t be on the DEFENSIVE so much!

Sounds like her eh? I couldn’t agree more.

One thing I like to remind myself is that if the enemy does manage to knock me down (and he doesn’t any more – not like he used to when I was just learning to overcome) but if he does, then we stumble but we do not fall, because he only ever manages to knock me to my knees. hehehehe. Just where I needed to be.

And do you know what? In the process I became an overcomer!

I have seen God work. I have seen Him restore me and friends around me. I have seen all kinds of things.

I have learned that ALL good things come from Him and all bad things come from the enemy.

Jesus is Lord

I couldn’t begin to list the number of things that my friends have seen me recover from.

I don’t take tablets, I just stick out my finger and aggressively say “Jesus is Lord of this problem” and I ask God for His help. Badda-bing-badda-boom, we win. Sometimes it’s instantaneous, sometimes it takes a while, one time it took several weeks.

But always we win. Always.

Lately I’ve been asking God about the blessings of Abraham – which include restoration of everything, including my finances – and since declaring that Jesus is Lord of my finances too, my finances have turned around too! I realised yesterday that my business has turned around and is zooming upwards again.

You see? Everything is slowly being brought under His feet until the final thing is placed under Jesus feet – and then He gives them all to the Father. What does the bible say?

After that comes the end (the completion), when He delivers over the kingdom to God the Father after rendering inoperative and abolishing every [other] rule and every authority and power.

For [Christ] must be King and reign until He has put all [His] enemies under His feet.

The last enemy to be subdued and abolished is death. – 1 Corinthians 15:24-26

And we the church are His body on this earth. We’re the vehicles through which this will happen. (This is not a political statement by the way!).

It works!

I try never to talk about theology that I have not personally seen working in my life. No second hand advice here. I talk about what I know to be true through first hand experience.

Here’s what I know to be true: bit by bit my life has been restored, yours can be too!

2 responses to “Offensive-defense and restoration

  1. oh tell me about it… I too feel that too. It’s like whenever I get really close with Him, some bad stuff will happen, we all obviously know who’s not really happy with us placing all our trust and hope in Jesus.

    It’s like the Enemy tries to pull all these bad things just to throw us off course from our walk of faith and sadly I’ve seen many people not just stumble, but also fall and just refuse to get up and walk in His light again.

    Sad… sigh!

What did you think of this post or this blog?

