Boat ride


Hi guys, this is just a note to let you know I am going to be on a boat with my dad and brother and their families. This will be a challenging time and a source of growth. Regular readers will remember me saying that quite often I feel blessed before being challenged. Sinai was 12 days of blissful blessing, this is the challenging time (spiritually and emotionally) and it began yesterday already. If you have a moment I’d appreciate your prayers.

My view on the situation is this: Jesus is the way, the truth and the life. Jesus is the way to the Father in heaven. Jesus is the truth about me, about God, about who I am in Him, about this world. Jesus is the life, the source of eternal life and the source of abundant life in this world.

6 responses to “Boat ride

  1. Hi Bill

    Thanks so much for your prayers. I hope all is well with you too! I have a 5 hour layover here in Japan, so I’ll be visiting you shortly.

    Hi Gail

    I really appreciate your prayer. As with Bill, I know they helped a lot. Looking forward to seeing you and your hubby.

    Hi Rodd

    Welcome back stranger! I’ll be popping over to your blog in a minute or two.

    Hi Diana

    Bless you too, I’m so glad to see on your blog that God is doing great things in your life. I look forward to hearing about it in IM.

    Bless you guys,
    Mark.

  2. Mark,
    You too, huh? Hope things go well for you on the boat trip.

    And I think you’ve missed something important: It’s true that God gives you rest before difficulty, but He also gives you peace during trials.

    I read a really great quote today – the Chinese symbol for crisis is the symbol of ‘danger’ followed by the symbol for ‘opportunity’.

    Blessings to you mate, it’s been a couple of weeks since visiting and I’ve missed it!

  3. Hi, Gail… sorry to be such an American. Is it winter there? August is always our hottest time. You know the dog days of August. Do you have the dog days of February?

    Sorry to go so far off topic here, Mark. Especially considering the seriousness of your situation. You remain in my prayers, too. But, I just had to ask.

    Blessings,
    -bill

  4. Mark, I pray that any anxiety you have you have placed on Him. May He set your mind at ease and fill your heart with His peace.
    Love Gail

    PS Its been 24c for the last 4 days. We had the warmest August day in 11 years. Its been beautiful!! Thank you God for all your blessings

  5. – May God continue to be with you giving you safety in your travels.

    – May God give you a special measure of insight that you might find hidden blessings in your challenges.

    – May God give you strength to continue shining your light brightly wherever your journey takes you.

    – May the Holy Spirit of God strenghten you with power in your inner being so that Jesus, who is the way, the truth and the life, might dwell in your heart by faith.

    In the precious and powerful name of Jesus, amen.

Comments are closed.