Before I left


Before I left on my trip last year (2005), I received two words that the trip was going to be very hard. The trip would in effect raise the low places in my life. It did that. Holy cow. Low emotional places, long hidden from myself, were brought into the open and grieved for. I returned “a different person” as a friend said. The change involved a great deal of pain because of the change and internal honesty that was forced on me.

In taking this trip (2006), I was extremely concerned about what I was letting myself in for. Its hard to express how nervous I felt.

But this time the words given to me were all positive. This is a maternal (healing) message of God:s loving goodness and healing intentions for me:

For thus says the Lord: Behold, I will extend peace to her like a river, and the glory of the nations like an overflowing stream; then you will be nursed, you will be carried on her hip and trotted [lovingly bounced up and down] on her [God’s maternal] knees. As one whom his mother comforts, so will I comfort you; – Is 66:12-13

And then He spoke through a lovely elder who I let be active in my life. She spoke in tongues – it sounded like a song – and then she interpretted. This is a mateship, paternal and fellowship kind of message of healing for me:

The Lord says
Have I not known you from the beginning?
Have I not cared for you and delighted in you as a son?

Now is the time to be like a young child
skipping and dancing in the field
to be strong
with the Fathers approval

I have wonderful things in store for you
good things for your life
not for ill

I am sharing this so that whoever reads this will know that if youre going through down times, good times will follow. If you feel separated at times, as I have for many many years sometimes, intimacy can be restored and throughout all, He has His hand on us. Were His children.

3 responses to “Before I left

Comments are closed.