1 Cor 2:2-5 Rest your faith in the power of God


For I resolved to know
nothing
(to be acquainted with nothing,
to make a display of the knowledge of nothing,
and to be conscious of nothing)
among you

except
Jesus Christ (the Messiah)
and Him crucified.

And I was in (passed into a state of) weakness
and fear (dread) and
great trembling [after I had come] among you.

And my language and my message
were not set forth in persuasive
(enticing and plausible) words of wisdom,

but they were in
demonstration of the [Holy] Spirit
and power
[a proof by the Spirit and power of God,
operating on me

and stirring
in the minds of my hearers
the most holy emotions
and thus persuading them],

So that your faith might
not rest in the wisdom of men
(human philosophy),
but in the power of God.
1 Cor 2:2-5

One response to “1 Cor 2:2-5 Rest your faith in the power of God

  1. Pingback: My heart’s desire for the world: to see His power « My life as a Christian·

Comments are closed.