A simple truth – love!


Feed the hungry,
and help those in trouble.

Then…

your light will shine out from the darkness,
and the darkness around you will be as bright as noon.
The Lord will guide you continually,
giving you water when you are dry
and restoring your strength.
You will be like a well-watered garden,
like an ever-flowing spring.

Some of you will rebuild the deserted ruins of your cities.
Then you will be known as a rebuilder of walls
and a restorer of homes.

Is 58:10-12

Mark says: I want to be a restorer of homes!

6 responses to “A simple truth – love!

  1. I need to feed the hungry and trust him to supply all that is needed. I want to be a restorer of homes as well. Lord, renew my heart for you now and bless Mark as he’s encouraged me to renew my life, faith, and heart to you.

    Thanks, Mark.

    Hi Derek. Sorry for my late reply. I’m dunno what God said through me that spoke to you… but HALLELUJAH! I loooove being used. God bless you Derek. You can do it. – Mark.

  2. I loved that Mark. God bless you! I pray that your heart’s desires will be filled in Christ, and as for being a restorer of homes you are already used by God to restore hearts and spirits to Him. May he use you for much much more.

    Love,
    Diana

    Thank Diana. I love seeing how God uses you to connect people. God bless you! – Mark.

  3. Thank you so much. Love is bigger and more powerful than anything! GOD IS LOVE!

    God bless you this day
    Maria in the UK
    http://www.inhishands.co.uk

    Hi Maria. I couldn’t agree more. The bible says:

    For in Christ, neither our most conscientious religion nor disregard of religion amounts to anything. What matters is something far more interior: faith expressed in love. – Gal 5:6

  4. Awesome passage! Beautiful sentiment!! I pray that the desire of your heart will become a reality! -bill

    The bible really has some WONDERFUL passages that tell us that we believe in a WONDERFUL God. Over the weekend I decided that “Jesus is my hero”. His choices and actions and teachings were just *so* amazing! – Mark.

Comments are closed.