A new birth day


I feel like today is my second birthday.

I’m at an outdoors cafe. Just a moment ago I burst into a smile at the thought of loving again. As the smile spread across my face, I knew I have never smiled like this before. I looked up and saw a guy smiling too. My inner pleasure had infected him way over there.

Today is my birth-day.

Rejoice with me, Jesus came to set the captives free. It took a while, but maybe, just maybe… He has done it to me.

What a gift, a new life. An abundant life.

3 responses to “A new birth day

  1. Hi Mark, nice to touch base with you again. HAPPY BIRTHDAY my boet in Christ. You do have a contageous smile, Christ smiles out of your face as well. God bless you and give you grace and peace in this year of your life. Hopefully not to long in the future you will be able to share your birthdays with your wife, your spouse, your missing rib, she will come into place at your side in the right time. God knows when.

    John Marcus, Kyoto, Japan

    Hoesit boeta! Thanks for dropping in and for the encouraging words. I pray for her every day, that she stays walking with God and that He looks after her and in time she will follow Him – and then He will bring her to me… when we are both ready. And not before. That’s my prayer. Thanks again for taking the time to encourage me. May God bless you! – Mark.

  2. Happy birtday—hope the days get brighter and better. God is good and belonging to Him is the very best we can get in this world.
    Peace and prayers
    Neva

Comments are closed.