*Please* help these Jesus film teams


“How beautiful on the mountains are the feet of the messenger who brings good news, the good news of peace and salvation” – Isaiah 52:7 (NLT)

jesus_reaching_out.jpg

Please watch this short video. It shows the awesome impact of these teams on an island. As the story unfolds you’ll see how some people were praying, then God gave a respected man a vision (“Prophet Fred”) and then fulfilled it… and then this team could go and spread the gospel. Hallelujah! How cool is that!?

Taken from their website:

There are 2,409 “JESUS” film teams worldwide.

The hunger for truth is great. Perhaps you’ve heard that funding for these teams is only adequate to sustain them through June. If sufficient funds are not received, it is possible that some teams may be curtailed in their work, or disbanded.

You can help them continue showing “JESUS” for a day, a week, two weeks, or even a month. Or, you may have the ability to help keep them on the field for an entire year. Just click on a button in a budget range that is comfortable for you. You will be taken to Campus Crusade for Christ’s secure giving website. God bless you for helping!

You can find out how to get involved. Maybe take a short term missions trip? Or Volunteer? How about some 10/40 prayer missions trips? I am seriously keen to go on some of those 10/40 prayer trips.

I can’t count how many times I have watched the Jesus Film. I own two copies and I’ll never forget who gave me my first copy. It’s effect is like the bible for me – it brings Him and His life into my home, into my consciousness, into my own life.

Heidi and Rolland Baker use the Jesus Film as they go into new towns and preach the gospel. There is no “power” in the movie, but God uses this movie – I think it’s because the heart behind it is so free and uncontaminated by big money. Freely we are given, freely this movie is given as well. No big money interests here… just 2,409 “JESUS” film teams worldwide loving people and bringing them freedom IN JESUS NAME.

One response to “*Please* help these Jesus film teams

Comments are closed.