Enough is enough, says the Lord


I said to My God

Deliver me in Your righteousness and cause me to escape; bow down Your ear to me and save me! Be to me a rock of refuge in which to dwell, and a sheltering stronghold to which I may continually resort, which You have appointed to save me, for You are my Rock and my Fortress. Rescue me, O my God, out of the hand of the wicked, out of the grasp of the unrighteous and ruthless man. For You are my hope; O Lord God, You are my trust from my youth and the source of my confidence. –Ps 71:2-5

For my enemies talk against me; those who watch for my life consult together, saying, God has forsaken him; pursue and persecute and take him, for there is none to deliver him. – Ps 71:10-11

and He said to me…

Shall I not punish them for these things? says the Lord;
Jer 5:9

3 responses to “Enough is enough, says the Lord

  1. Hi Mark. This is so awesome! It reminds me to surrender all to him and he’s got my back!
    Lord God, help me to trust with EVERYTHING in my life…I surrender all!

    Hmmm… that word surrender. That is featuring for me too. The phrase is “learn the path of surrender” and try as I may, I can’t discover what this means, biblically. The word surrender is hardly used at all in the bible. 3 or 5 times I think.

    And BTW I am praying for you. I started yesterday. God bless! Mark.

  2. Praise God that His hand heals and guides and His eye sees what lies inside the deepest of hearts and His heart loves even the weakest of children.
    Thanks Mark
    Peace
    Neva

    🙂 God bless you Neva! – Mark.

  3. I needed this message today, thanks so much. For the past 2 months, since my son was in a motorcycle accident which has left him with 8 brain injuries, his fiance and I have had to deal with his ex. We’ve been sent nasty e-mails, had people stalking us, been accused of the most outrageous things.
    I’ve hardly known if I were coming or going. I feel as if I’ve been physically beaten to a pulp every single day. On top of that, one of my sons is missing. I don’t even have time to let that sink in, for I’m on a roller coaster ride that won’t let me off.
    I know that God is in control. I know His timing is always perfect. I just need reminders sometimes.

    Hi Beauty. I’m sorry for your loss and I’m glad to be reading your blog and posts. I am very encouraged at how open you are and I’m sure that you’re bringing comfort to many people as they read what you have written. I will pray for you and your situation. God bless! Mark.

Comments are closed.