According to your faith will it be done to you (Matt 9:29)


Then he touched their eyes and said, “According to your faith will it be done to you” – Matt 9:29

I wonder if this is the most profound statement that can unlock incredible riches for anyone who dares to believe that

  1. These are Jesus’ words
  2. Jesus never lied, He gave us enough information to live life as He did (greater things!)

The Message bible puts it this way

He touched their eyes and said, “Become what you believe.” It happened. They saw. – Matt 9:29

So, in my opinion – since I’m a very logical guy! – the only logical thing to do is to scour the bible and find out what Jesus did for me… so I can say YES I BELIEVE JESUS DID THAT FOR ME ON THE CROSS… and “it will be done to me”.

Wow. Too easy! I’m off to read my bible!!! ūüėÄ

4 responses to “According to your faith will it be done to you (Matt 9:29)

  1. meaning? if you believe in sufferings, go suffer… in abundance, go be rich,…in pain, go enjoy the pain, in negative ideas, good luck! this is a very wonderful biblical quotation that speaks of how God loves us unconditionally. Whatever your faith is, it is given, no matter how negative or positive they are..

Comments are closed.