You matter to God


3 good things about yourself.gif

  • He looked around the earth, before I knew Him. He saw me and reached out to me.
  • He chose me.
  • He knows the number of hairs on my head.
  • God loves me.
  • I am a child of God.
  • I am worthy.

We can only love others as we love ourselves. If you have respect, boundaries and love for yourself (you take care of you) then you will have plenty to give others – just like in the picture below:
drinking_water_glass.jpg
If you are empty of love on the inside, you will not have all that much love to pour into those around you.

We can truly love and respect ourselves if we understand what God thinks of us… and what does He think of us? He loves us.

2 responses to “You matter to God

  1. Why me? I have nothing to offer. Why did he save me? Why does he love me? Why? I know he created me but why? I’m just a burden. There’s nothing good about me. He made a mistake making me and saving from death and eternal flame. In the first place. Why create me? Though I know my mom ask for a daughter she can talk to when she grows up to be adult but still I feel useless.

What did you think of this post or this blog?

