Signs of life


smiley_moon_stars

Did you see the smiley face in the heavens last night?

I know things can look a bit bleak when viewed through the lens of finances. Our feelings can rise or fall with the interest rate. Our sense of security can drop with the stock market. If you live life this way, it is destined to be a bumpy life!

There is another way, but I admit that other way can be tough to see when you may be facing foreclosure of your business or home. It’s tough to have a positive attitude when you feel helpless in your life. I know how this feels, so believe me that I am writing this to myself as much as to you.

In this post I want to encourage you that we can see the end from the middle (where we currently are now). The politicians may be saying whatever they want, but I assure you that not only does this period in human history end extremely well, but the worst of it is already over.

In this post I share two visions/experiences with you that I hope will encourage you to see the good that is to come.

Sign 1 – Life, freedom, release

magpieAbout 1.5 years ago I experienced something I can never forget. I was in Garema Court with Fusion and Brenton was standing next to me. A magpie dropped out of the tree above us. I fell on the ground so hard that we all heard the thud.

The bird had blood coming out his mouth. His left eye was bloodshot. Clearly the damage was internal and severe.

Something inside me took hold and I began praying for this bird. Something inside me just cried out “not one more!” and it was the cry of my heart for everyone, that this carnage has to stop. I prayed and prayed and prayed like a madman.

I could all the various scriptures I claimed. I could tell you all of what I spoke out, all the tricks I tried, all the strategies… but I won’t. 🙂 Just believe me that I went nuts and threw the Christian spiritual kitchen sink at this situation.

And in the end I was exhausted. Was it 30 minutes? 45? 60 minutes? More? And then at the end I had no more scriptures to quote. I sat on my heels, tired.

Then I said, I have labored in vain, I have spent my strength for nothing and in empty futility; yet surely my right is with the Lord, and my recompense is with my God. – Is 49:4

So I desperately, as a last resort, asked God what to pray and He said “life” and so I prayed for life – and this bird got up. It had stopped breathing, but it got up. It was dead and it got up.

I was astonished. I waited to see it’s eye, hoping it would turn. No bloodshot eye. No blood in the mouth.But it struggled to fly, so it ran along the ground. It fell over onto it’s side several times, unable to stay upright.

After that I asked again what to pray for, so He said “release and freedom” and so I did and that did it! The bird instantly flew into the tree and squawked. I was absolutely amazed.

LIFE. FREEDOM. RELEASE. What did it all mean? And why did it work so easily and so well?

Then a man came walking up to me. He looked absolutely amazed, wide eyed. He was tall and slender, he seemed to lack composure, hands dangling. He struggled to form his words to me, because – like me – he was utterly astonished. He said “what did you do?” and I thought I should explain I was a Christian (with a big smile) and he shook his head, he simply couldn’t comprehend it and he said again “no. it was dead. what did you do?” I composed myself, trying to remove the hugest smile and tried to pay attention to him and how he was feeling, I replied “I prayed” and he just kept shaking his head and he walked off. My answer was not acceptable to him, he couldn’t comprehend what he has just witnessed.

LIFE. FREEDOM. RELEASE. Don’t forget these three words.

Then I said, I have labored in vain, I have spent my strength for nothing and in empty futility; yet surely my right is with the Lord, and my recompense is with my God. – Is 49:4

The church has exhausted itself and it’s leaders and pastors on largely random scriptures, with little or no deliverance. Listen to me, I know. I was in utter bondage until just a few years ago and in all the churches I visited – and there were several – I found almost no freedom at all. No one could help me.

It was SO bad that friends would only visit my house once and feel the awfulness of what I was under, and they would never visit again. My cousins visited once. Only once. Other cousins never even visited at all. Word had obviously gotten around. But through faith in His completed work on the cross I am free and getting freer all the time! Jesus rocks!! 🙂

LIFE. FREEDOM. RELEASE. What does it mean? It’s NOW time to pray that His LIFE has spread to all people. It’s time to pray that He has RELEASED us from sin and death by His action on the cross. It’s time to pray that He has given us FREEDOM from the image of Adam, because He was the last Adam.

If you would like to understand the fullness of what Jesus Christ did, please use these posts listed below as a starting point:

The removal of sin is comprehensive. He is the Lamb of God who takes away the sin of the world. Consider also these verses

And He [that same Jesus Himself] is the propitiation (the atoning sacrifice) for our sins, and not for ours alone but also for [the sins of] the whole world. – 1 John 2:2

The next day John saw Jesus coming to him and said, Look! There is the Lamb of God, Who takes away the sin of the world!John 1:29

When He comes again it is not to deal with sin, because that is done. What remains is for you to receive that He has done it

So repent (change your mind and purpose); turn around and return [to God], that your sins may be erased (blotted out, wiped clean), that times of refreshing (of recovering from the effects of heat, of reviving with fresh air) may come from the presence of the Lord;Acts 3:19

BUT we are beyond the time of repenting only for ourselves. We should be interceding for others too, claiming this for them as well – after all He removed their sin too. You will see more of that in the next sign, below.

Sign 2 – Restoration of the earth

spinning-globe

Near the beginning of this year I saw a vision of the devil blowing on a spinning world. As he blew hot burning breath onto the world, it became burnt, it continued to spin around, out of sight and then as it continued turning around it came into view and I could see it was scarred, singed and burnt. All of it was burnt.

Then I saw the devil be replaced by Jesus who blew life and peace onto the burnt globe and as it rotated, it came around into view restored in green and blue and completely whole.

Can we expect more of this in the near future? Yes I think so!

Do not underestimate what you are called to do in this world

You are called to defeat evil (sin and death)!

For every child of God defeats this evil world, and we achieve this victory through our faith. – 1 John 5:4

Keep your eyes on the end of this troubled time

There is no doubt we have already ruined this earth. But. As God said through Isaiah, He did not create this world to be a worthless waste…

For thus says the Lord–Who created the heavens, God Himself, Who formed the earth and made it, Who established it and did not create it to be a worthless waste; He formed it to be inhabited–I am the Lord, and there is no one else. – Is 45:18

For I will not contend forever, neither will I be angry always, for [if I did stay angry] the spirit [of man] would faint and be consumed before Me, and [My purpose in] creating the souls of men would be frustrated. – Is 57:16

I am sorry if you are struggling through this time. I am too. But… can only say it again and again… it’s a great time to be alive! God bless you!!


This is a part of a series

3 responses to “Signs of life

  1. Pingback: Jesus Christ heals Vuyakazi’s leg through me « Faith + Hope + Love·

  2. Pingback: Peace is increasing! | Faith. Hope. Love.·

  3. Pingback: Intercession that works! (The “peelback” method) « Faith. Hope. Love.·

What did you think of this post or this blog?

