Make your requests known


I am currently (primarily) praying for peace in the DRC and for South Africa. I pray frequently and the experience is so intense that at the end I feel hungry inside and my hands might be shaking slightly. Things are also happening around the world, for example the absence of hurricanes. I love my job. God said that when my life would change and it has! I wouldn’t swap this for the world.

People sometimes ask me if I have a job. They are expecting something like IT, but how can I explain what God has me doing? So I don’t. But then I don’t get support, and believe me, I need support.

When I ask God about my finances I just hear “Make your requests known” and I feel frustrated, because I assume He is referring to the well known scripture to make my requests known to Him. And that’s what I was doing.

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God. – Phil 4:6

Then a few days ago I asked again and heard the same thing. This time I realised that the words were not the same as that verse. I felt to make my requests known on this blog to those who are reading.

If you are a regular reader you know that things are happening. I don’t need to explain that to you, you already know that things are happening. I need financial support. As Jesus said, a worker is worthy of his wages…

take no bag for the journey, or extra tunic, or sandals or a staff; for the worker is worth his keep. – Matt 10:10

For those who would like to give, please be aware that there are some conditions from my side. This scripture speaks loudly to me…

I will raise [Cyrus] up in righteousness [willing in every way that which is right and proper], and I will direct all his ways; he will build My city, and he will let My captives go, not for hire or for a bribe, says the Lord of hosts. – Is 45:13

Give because you want to see God’s Kingdom advancing. Give because you want to see peace in the earth. Give because you want to balance your budget. Don’t give wanting to want to have influence or leverage over me.

May God bless you, no matter what you choose to do 🙂

What did you think of this post or this blog?

