Confession time


Here is a personal testimony. I am not free from sin, because to some extent I still live under the reign of sin and death in this world. But on my way to do a sin, I restate my belief that God’s grace is reigning, because Jesus Christ made us all righteous on the cross. While I am sinning I restate that belief firmly. After my sin I restate that belief firmly. I don’t ask “if You can”, I believe He did it. Our faith is not all DO DO DO, it is simply DONE DONE DONE.

The result of my unshaken faith – walking by faith, not by sight – is that the reign of sin and death gradually breaks and the reign of God’s grace gradually increases. This is the faith of Abraham. He didn’t consider the condition of his own body

Rom 4:19022 He did not weaken in faith when he considered his own body, which was as good as dead (since he was about a hundred years old), or when he considered the barrenness of Sarah’s womb.

No distrust made him waver concerning the promise of God, but he grew strong in his faith as he gave glory to God, fully convinced that God was able to do what he had promised. That is why his faith was “counted to him as righteousness.”

I’m not considering the condition of my own body, I’m sticking to His promises. I’m also not considering the condition of your body or of this world, I’m sticking to His promises. 🙂

Taken from…

ms_word_iconBook: If My people (v35!) (1+MB) – A free daily devotional which is under development. 167 pages.

