More good news for South Africa – food prices drop


My heart is totally for South Africa – and of course also for people of the world. I spend countless hours praying and interceding and worrying about the needs of people.

I especially try to think of solutions – real and natural ones, plus faith filled ones – for the poor and those living in poverty. 40% of this country lives in poverty.

As regular readers will know, I am always looking for God’s words to be followed by signs and wonders… meaning… real proof of change, not just emotional excitement. And so when I see change, I don’t usually report it to you (dear reader) until several months have passed and the trend is clearly set.

And here is something that I think confirms God’s words and His intentions to do good to South Africa. This directly affects the poorest people, when food prices drop.

Weekend Argus Shopping Basket

Weekend Argus Shopping Basket

Just look at that graph. The trend is down down down, and steeply too! Like I said, I didn’t want to report this in the first or second month, I just watched and waited… I wanted to see a trend we can all agree is undeniable. Can we now agree that the trend is absolutely clear? Yes I think so.

For the skeptics you can find the article here. And here is the snapshot of that page, just in case it goes missing over the years to come…

weekend_argus_shopping_basket

I am absolutely delighted that God is blessing this nation in real and tangible ways.

I delight myself in you Lord Jesus. You are the solution to our struggles. May Your Name be glorified and lifted up like a banner so that everyone can find the highway back to our Father God.

Pass through, pass through the gates!
Prepare the way for the people.
Build up, build up the highway!
Remove the stones.
Raise a banner for the nations.

Is 62:10

What did you think of this post or this blog?

