Prepare for the day of the great slaughter


I have been as diligent with this word as I can be. I have meditated, boldly confronted the Lord over it, challenged it, challenged myself… but in the end, this is the word and I must simply deliver it.

And upon every high mountain and upon every high hill there will be brooks and streams of water in the day of the great slaughter [the day of the Lord], when the towers fall [and all His enemies are destroyed]. – Isaiah 30:25

It has been revealed to me (over the last 3 years) that we live in a wonderful time (symbolized in that verse by “streams of water”). I have repeatedly said so on this blog – just do a search for the words “it’s a great time to be alive“.

But it has also been revealed that those who stand in the way and block the return of His people, those who oppose His works, block His intentions… they will be struck down.

Two things are about to occur:

  1. And the Lord shall cause His glorious voice to be heard
  2. and the descending blow of His arm to be seenIs 30:30

Both will be present.

We are about to experience great things from God, and evil doers (and those who help them) are about to experience the descending blow of His arm.

In so many churches around the world I have heard that people are already experiencing Him in ways they have never had before… so I’d imagine that evil doers are also already experiencing more opposition than ever before. Both experiences will become far more intense.

Good tidings for most people, but a terrible calamity for workers of evil and their helpers…

  1. And every passing stroke of the staff of punishment and doom which the Lord lays upon them
  2. shall be to the sound of … timbrels and lyresIs 30:32

In this verse you can also see both are present… some will be rejoicing (timbrels and lyres) just as others will be being experiencing doom and punishment. I have literally seen a vision of a spanking – except as I said, I’m expecting far worse to occur.

I’ve written about getting ready for the marriage of the Lamb and this post describes the opposite. I’ve tried and tried to work out if this is a spiritual concept, if it is symbolic… or if it’s a real event resulting in physical results. It is a literal event, it is not symbolic.

The gravity of what I am saying should not be ignored.

A few months ago as the gravity of this was being unveiled to me I thought of praying about the all-sufficient sacrifice of Jesus Christ in order to stop it. I did this three times during my stay in Australia, intervening to stop calamity – at great personal cost to me.

The third was the most severe… I will never forget Black Saturday. On that day there was a terrible loss of life. People spontaneously died and no medical reason was given. I was battling in the spirit realm to stop what was occurring, and it was stopped.

But now the Holy Spirit has warned me severely against stopping what is coming. I won’t.

Then the Assyrian shall fall by a sword not of man; and a sword, not of men [but of God], shall devour him. And he shall flee from the sword

This action will be from God directly. Not as a result of anyone’s prayers.

… and his young men shall be subjected to forced labor. [In his flight] he shall pass beyond his rock [refuge and stronghold] because of terror; even his officers shall desert the standard in fear and panic, says the Lord… – Is 31:8-9

And no one’s prayers can stop it from occurring…

And yet He is wise and brings calamity and does not retract His words; He will arise against the house (the whole race) of evildoers and against the helpers of those who work iniquity. – Is 31:20

This event has been foretold. It is now time. It won’t be stopped. The reason is that God has work to do in this world and whoever is blocking it, will be removed – by His own hand.

I say this to you: if you are helping an evil doer, stop and get away from that person. If you are blocking God’s plans, stop blocking. I urge you to stop. I have recently had a vision of people fleeing from evil doers. Scattering.

Regular readers will know that the words the Lord Jesus Christ gives me do occur. You can see throughout the 800 posts in this blog that they do. The rain, the earthquakes, the rivers and lakes, the (increasing) ending of wars and conflict areas. There is even more stuff that has occurred which I did not publish here.

I have had tears over this. I know these are real people that I am prophesying against. Real people with real families. Flesh and blood and breath. I have checked and rechecked. I have felt utterly exhausted at the magnitude of the words I have been given to say. I have had to literally lay down and recuperate. I’ve had to walk away in order to collect myself. I’ve had internal arguments.

In the end… I know that God has to remove the blockages, in order to what He wants to do in this world. If you are a blockage, then stop being one. If you are a part of a team which is planning to be a blockage, then stop immediately. If you know someone who is blocking, then get away from them.

What were you thinking when you made plans to interfere in His work and oppose and stymie and act aggressively? Did you think He would do nothing?

For the Lord will rise up as on Mount Perazim, He will be wrathful as in the Valley of Gibeon, that He may do His work, His strange work, and bring to pass His act, His strange act. – Is 28:21

Mount Perzaim – 2 Sam 5:20 – And David came to Baal-perazim, and he smote them there, and said, The Lord has broken through my enemies before me, like the bursting out of great waters. So he called the name of that place Baal-perazim [Lord of breaking through].

Valley of Gibeon – 1 Ch 14:16 – So David did as God commanded him, and they smote the army of the Philistines from Gibeon even to Gezer.

If you have any self control I urge you to change your thinking and change your ways. Do not disregard this severe warning I am giving you…

But it [the wrath of the Lord] shall hail, coming down overpoweringly on the forest [the army of the Assyrians], and the capital city shall be utterly humbled and laid prostrate. – Is 32:19

That capital city… I don’t think it is a literal capital city, I think it is symbolic of the end of Babylon, which is the symbol of evil. Babylon was located in Assyria and that is why these verses refer to Assyria so much.

There are others who say this is a literal city. I don’t think so…

AN EARTH-SHATTERING CALAMITY IS ABOUT TO HAPPEN. IT IS GOING TO BE SO FRIGHTENING, WE ARE ALL GOING TO TREMBLE – EVEN THE GODLIEST AMONG US. – AN URGENT MESSAGE, David Wilkerson.

I think that David Wilkerson’s dreams about this are symbolic. I think His many fires are symbols of the fire of God.

In my (long) preparation for this word, the Holy Spirit has explained these things to me. There are two fires mentioned in the bible. One is the Holy Spirit and brings life (Pentecost) and one destroys and burns up evil people (for example with King David).

Again we see that both will be occurring simultaneously. God has good plans for this world…

Is revival happening at IHOP? Not yet. Is the Holy Spirit moving in such a way to prepare us and the rest of the nation to faithful steward a full scale revival of souls that is coming soon? Yes.

The day is coming, and is nearly here when the prayers of many saints will be answered and Revival will sweep through this land in a way that will make the Great Awakening of Jonathan Edwards look small.

Not because the prayers of the saints today are any different than those in the 1700’s, but because a Jewish man, fully divine named Jesus is following through on His promise to come back to the Earth to judge the Living and the Dead, and His desire is that none should perish. – Awakening at IHOPU

We will be experiencing an increasing outpouring, combined with a fire burning up those who block what God is doing. Removing the blockages (rocks, stones) is frequently described in Isaiah…

Prepare the way for the people. Cast up, cast up the highway! Gather out the stones. – Isaiah 62:10

Clearing a path for the people to return on the “highway” is throughout Isaiah’s writing. (Is 11:16, Is 19:23, Is 35:8, Is 40:3, Is 49:11, Is 62:10)

The experience that evil doers are about to experience will be so terrible that they will willingly change their behavior…

For in that day every man of you will cast away [in contempt and disgust] his idols of silver and his idols of gold, which your own hands have sinfully made for you. – Is 31:7

Please cease to obstruct and block. Please cease to be evil doers. Please cease to help those who do evil.

And yet He is wise and brings calamity and does not retract His words; He will arise against the house (the whole race) of evildoers and against the helpers of those who work iniquity. – Is 31:20

I have no time line for this event. But there was an urgency to share this tonight, today and not to delay. I was wondering about waiting until after Christmas, or after the New Year, but the urgency was for today.

I know that people may ignore this warning, hoping that it doesn’t come true.  Do not be foolish. The words He has given me do occur. This will occur. Amend your ways.

Now will I arise, says the Lord. Now will I lift up Myself; now will I be exalted. – Is 33:10

And to believers I say this… get excited, because the Lord is about to remove many many “stones” which have blocked you from connecting to Him. Churches, home groups, business, families and people will be released from oppression.

As evil people are removed then other people can step in and benefit…

And the spoil [of the Assyrians] is gathered [by the inhabitants of Jerusalem] as the caterpillar gathers; as locusts leap and run to and fro, so [the Jews spoil the Assyrians’ forsaken camp as they] leap upon it. – Is 33:4

To the obstructing stones I say this: remove yourself, or be removed by the sword of God. It is your choice. You will not be struck by men or groups of men, not by our prayers. It is a Sovereign act of God Himself. Nothing is hidden from Him, He sees everything.

One response to “Prepare for the day of the great slaughter

  1. I am so happy and grateful to read this news! (yes, I know it was posted in 09 and it’s currently 2012) I also listen to Alex Jones and he talks about how the NWO is making all these scary plans to enslave humanity etc..and it’s so wonderful to read that God will stop them in their tracks! But right now God sits on his throne laughing at their pathetic plans and when He so chooses, He will pull them up by their roots and cast them away…like weeds growing amongst wheat. This gives me so much hope to hold onto as I look forward to the coming of the Lord! Bless you for spreading the good news and for trying to get evildoers to repent. I pray for their repentance also.

What did you think of this post or this blog?

