The wind under my wings… a prayer


This prayer never fails to lift me up. It’s so positive and it fills me with hope and a good strong identity. Speaking life into my life through the faith in this prayer adds something to my daily life, it brings a joy that doesn’t quite make sense. Faith is like a connection between us and God… and this prayer is so filled with faith that it’s like having a broadband connection to Heaven. Pray it and see… perhaps you also will find the next few days are like walking effortlessly.

I am a part of God’s family through my faith in Jesus Christ. I am God’s son. I am Jesus Christ’s brother, He is the firstborn of many. I have been given God’s surname! I was chosen before the foundation of this world was laid. Jesus Christ has given me eternal life, here, now, already. Jesus Christ is seated at the right hand of the Father. I am seated with Jesus Christ at the right hand of the Father. The Father holds me by my right hand. He is my strength and He shows His strength through me. When two or more of us are gathered together in the Name of Jesus Christ, we are Jesus Christ’s body right here on Earth. I am filled with the fullness of God the Father, the Son and the Holy Spirit. I have the privilege of being Jesus Christ’s light, His salt, His fruit and His body to this world. As a result of my faith in the work of Jesus Christ on the cross, the evil of this world is increasingly overcome. Despite my ongoing sin, when God looks at me, He sees His Son Jesus Christ, He relates to me as His Son Jesus Christ, He treats me as His Son Jesus Christ, He speaks to me as His Son Jesus Christ, He dwells with me as He does with His Son Jesus Christ and He has 40 people working for my good (see Mephibosheth). I am IN Christ Jesus and Jesus Christ is IN me. I am WHERE Jesus Christ is at the right hand of the Father. I am AS Jesus Christ is. I am clothed with the righteousness of Jesus Christ and He has made me (an ongoing sinner) acceptable to God and a co-heir, a king and a prince, not a slave or a child. I have the gift of His Holy Spirit. I am a new creature in a new creation within a new Heaven and a new Earth. I have been made holy, pure and blameless by Jesus Christ on His cross.

I love it, I say it every day. Try it and see… create a faith connection between you and Him and see what happens.

2 responses to “The wind under my wings… a prayer

  1. Thank you for this, I just recently started a morning prayer to affirm who I am, and who’s in charge. (not me.)

What did you think of this post or this blog?

