Thirsty salvations! So good to see :)


Today at church 3 people nearby me got saved. What struck me was the intense eagerness to be saved that they had. I’ve not seen that before. The two to the left of me reached out their hand to grab the decision cards, faces aglow with smiles, fingers wiggles as their body language screamed out "gimme gimme!". The eagerness was amazing to me. And the third person was two seats down from me right in front of me. This person was ALREADY on their knees with hands in the air during the worship!

I’ve seen salvations, thousands and thousands in one go… but this was something different. The absolute eagerness to be saved was *delightful* to me. They had a personal revelation and responded to it.

I turned to the person nearest to me and quizzed her "are you becoming a Christian today?". I expected a shy response. Without looking up or interrupting her filling in the card, she stated "yes" with determination. She had heard the gospel, she had felt Jesus Christ’s Presence (in the form of the Holy Spirit) and SHE WANTED HIM and would not be denied.

There was no denying these three. I will never forget how the usher (to my right) delayed handing over the book and decision card, getting distracted by the other people asking for cards, and so the two to my left leaned further over, pushing past two people, wiggling their fingers demandingly… like desperately thirsty people grappling for a cup of water!

On the last and greatest day of the Feast, Jesus stood and said in a loud voice, "If anyone is thirsty, let him come to me and drink. – John 7:37

I’m so excited about the revival we are about to have. It’s not about threats or fire and damnation, it’s about thirsty people receiving a drink of life because they CHOOSE to receive it. And it’s going to be everywhere. This is a rising tide right across the bride of Christ. Every church will receive. Some more than others at first because there is a greater openness to the gospel of Jesus Christ. But it will be everywhere…

He replied, "Every plant that my heavenly Father did not plant will be pulled up by the roots. – Matthew 15:13

What did you think of this post or this blog?

