Blind yourselves now if you choose


These past few days several scriptures have come to me. I’m grouping them here, so please expect this post to be a little disjointed.

First, three mornings ago the Holy Spirit prompted me to read Is 28 again, and this time the reminder was the following, that many will not be able to see as I see, they haven’t walked this confusing path that I am on…

Stop and wonder [at this prophecy, if you choose, whether you understand it or not; soon you will witness the actual event] and be confounded [reluctantly]!

Blind yourselves [now, if you choose; take your pleasure] and then be blinded [at the actual occurrence]. They are drunk, but not from wine; they stagger, but not from strong drink [but from spiritual stupor].

10For the Lord has poured out on you the spirit of deep sleep. And He has closed your eyes, the prophets; and your heads, the seers, He has covered and muffled.

11And the vision of all this has become for you like the words of a book that is sealed. When men give it to one who can read, saying, Read this, I pray you, he says, I cannot, for it is sealed. – Is 29:9-11

blind

The Holy Spirit pointed out this scripture and then sure enough, later that same day someone took me on and declared they did not believe that what I am sharing is from the Lord. For that person the words of Isaiah 28-35 are “sealed”.

All I could do was show them what I had written months and years before, and point out that it was occuring right in front of their eyes. I can do no more than give His words – or my best impression of His words – and then you can watch it happening in real life. What more can I do?

That person is connected to another person who ran a session which I attended during which he categorically denied – to the group of us – that Haiti was an act of God. Again, that is understandable from a human point of view. Let me share with you that I am not alone in this view.

I am speaking out in order to warn people of what is coming. My hope is that leaders will change their priorities and prepare for what is imminently ahead. This world is quite literally being spiritually terraformed. I wrote this encouragement in my clapping post:

The thing to understand is that we – the world – are being set free. We are being liberated. The fruit of the evil that contained us is being destroyed. New clean and wonderful fruit is growing in it’s place, right now as we speak. – Clapping

God… El… YHWH… Jesus Christ… the Lamb of God… is asserting Himself, He is standing up. Everything is changing.

Another scripture which came to me is this…

Let no one delude and deceive you with empty excuses and groundless arguments [for these sins],

for through these things the wrath of God comes upon the sons of rebellion and disobedience.

So do not associate or be sharers with them. – Eph 5:6-7

Just like that person who took me on, I am also always looking for a way out for the world. I want a panacea which will make it all ok, make it all go away. It’s that person’s heart that people are set free and they live healthy lives in peace – and it’s mine too. But.

The problem of our sin

But the unavoidable basic truth of the bible is that our sin separates us from a perfectly holy God. It’s our sin which brings wrath on us. That’s just how it is. And until sin is resolved, the problem continues. And as sin builds up, the problems intensify.

That scripture reminds me that I’m not responsible for how things are… but I can explain to everyone how I personally came out from under much evil and trouble and I came to experience the goodness of God, because Jesus Christ has brought peace between me and God. The problem of my sin has been resolved by the sacrifice of Jesus Christ on the cross.

