Walking the talk – let’s pray for Afghanistan!


Yesterday I wrote this post: Setting Jesus Christ as the cornerstone and foundation

In that post I restate what I’ve written so many times before, that Jesus Christ is the Solution to everything. If your reaction is to be a skeptic, then I think that is quite reasonable. After all, mere words don’t change things. What we need is REAL CHANGE. You want to SEE it, before you will believe it. Right?

This morning, during my prayer time, I had an idea. I’ve done it before and I didn’t expect to be doing it again. But this feeling has remained with me.

So in the full glare of whoever is reading this, let me prove to you that Jesus Christ is the solution to the world’s problems. While people begin to panic (see World cannot afford worsening disasters, warns UN climate change chief) I’m going to stand up and do what the church is meant to be doing.

We are meant to be changing the world. Not gathering in cliques inside buildings and worshipping Jesus Christ. We are meant to be TAKING Jesus Christ TO the world and being salt and light to the world. We are not meant to be a fortress which survives the onslaught of evil… instead the bible is absolutely clear that our faith in Jesus Christ (on the cross and resurrected at the right hand of God) is the only thing that overcome the evil of this world.

You see, Jesus Christ is the only solution for this world and I’m going to prove it to you. With your help, Christians, let’s pray for Afghanistan and end the war there… because remember, it is our faith which overcomes the evil of this world.

1 John 5:4 for everyone born of God overcomes the world. And this is the victory that has overcome the worldour faith.

Pray with me, starting on Monday 6 Sept 2010. In the following post I will provide exact instructions on how to pray.

Your faith may never be the same again, as you see an intractable problem in this world resolved RIGHT IN FRONT OF YOUR EYES!


This is a part of a series…

Would you like to intercede for peace in your country or in the world? All you need to do is get a map of the area you want to pray for and get this list of scriptures (or download the MS Word version) and speak each scripture out over the area you are praying for. It’s as easy as that.

 

What did you think of this post or this blog?

