The Global Floods – part 2


Some time in 2008 I felt God was saying this point had been reached:

“Now will I arise,” says the LORD. “Now will I be exalted; nowwill I be lifted up. – Is 33:10

Then in 2009 I blogged that I believed that God was making two prophetic claims:

  1. There would be peace everywhere
  2. There will be revival everywhere (the Holy Spirit being poured out)

You can follow the story from start to wherever we are now…

On 30 August 201o I wrote the post: The Global Floods. In that post I reminded that I believed that during 2008 God had said to  me

“Now will I arise,” says the LORD. “Now will I be exalted; now will I be lifted up. – Is 33:10

and in this post I wrote:

On Weds 29 Oct 2008 I prayed for Australia (as usual) and amongst many things I felt, I particularly felt Is 44:3-6 which is:

For I will pour water upon him who is thirsty, and floods upon the dry ground.

and in that same post I wrote

Is 45:8 Let fall in showers, you heavens, from above, and let the skies rain down righteousness

and also in that post I again quote Isaiah

In these verses God basically says the same thing FOUR times – and issues a challenge to bear witness to it when it comes to pass!

1) You have heard [these things foretold], now you see this fulfillment. And will you not bear witness to it?

2) I show you specified new things from this time forth, even hidden things [kept in reserve] which you have not known.

3) They are created now [called into being by the prophetic word], and not long ago; and before today you have never heard of them, lest you should say, Behold, I knew them!

4) Yes, you have never heard, yes, you have never known; yes, from of old your ear has not been opened. – Is 48:6-8

Have those things come to pass?

Was there rain and floods? I’ve documented the rain and floods of 2008-2009 Australia extensively, so I won’t go into that again. But the change is beyond just Australia. It’s all over the world.

Scrolling through just this one page shows me the intensity of what people living far away from me are experiencing in 2010. I know and can see in those pictures that there has been a devastating economic cost to countries and there has been loss of life through the inundation. That is the downside and it is a terribly sad aspect to what is happening.

NASA says that in 2010 it rained so hard that the ocean levels fell.  In NASA’s report, worldwide rainfall and snowfall were so extreme, in so many places last year, that sea levels fell dramatically. (Link: NASA report)

It rained so hard the sea levels dropped

And 2011?

“The year 2010 was one the worst years in world history for high-impact floods. But just three weeks into the new year, 2011 has already had an entire year’s worth of mega-floods. “ –Meteorologist Jeff Masters (link to full article)

So did those words come to pass? Let’s recap. On Weds 29 Oct 2008 I shared that I believed that  God said that He would 1) let fall in showers, 2) pour floods on the ground and 3) let the skies rain down. Did that happen? Did it come to pass?

What did you think of this post or this blog?

