Pls pray with me for these upcoming elections


If you are like me, you don’t feel qualified to know what should happen in any election. Only God alone knows the hearts of people. I’ve been fooled into supporting leaders who turn out to do nothing. I imagine the opposite is true, that I could have supported someone, but didn’t know I should.

So long ago, before the Aussie election of Rudd vs Howard, I decided to pray that God’s will is done, because it’s not possible for me to know what the right thing is, because I can’t see all the factors, I can’t see inside people’s hearts.

This approach is great because it means I can stay neutral and simple pray and believe that the right thing gets done, because I am declaring the full and complete and finished work of Jesus Christ over the cities and country.

How do I do that? It’s simply this, I get a map of the country and I declare the truth of these scriptures (Key prayer scriptures DOC) over each of the cities of the country.

I’ve been doing this for bout 4 years, ever since those first heady days of praying over the drought in Australia (see 2008-9 Prophecies and Miracles v2).

Here are two countries that need prayer at this time:

Egypt

28 November – Egypt ,Parliament 1st stage 1st round
5 December – Egypt, Parliament 1st stage 2nd round
14 December – Egypt, Parliament 2nd stage 1st round

Democratic Republic of Congo (Kinshasa)

28 November – Congo Kinshasa, Presidential 1st round and Parliamentary elections

Both are strongly on my heart. These are pivotal elections both both countries. Will they go forward or fall backward? This election will change the lives of tens of millions of people.

The Democratic Republic of Congo has millions of exiles who would like to return home. Egypt has a democratic revolution that has stalled and the army is attempting to entrench themselves as above democracy and with a budget which will be secret and not available to either parliament or the people.

You are the light of this world

Before you launch into prayer on behalf of these tens of millions of people, take a moment to remind yourself who Jesus Christ has made you to be, and how He told us to go about these things.

He taught us that apart from Him – His righteous life, His atoning death –  we can do nothing. But WITH HIM, we are…

“You are the light of the world. A city on a hill cannot be hidden. – Matt 5:14

WITH Him, it is our faith that overcomes the evil of this world. We do not need to choose sides, we just need to know that He HAS (past tense, on the cross) crushed the head of the serpent.

WITH Him…

I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you.” – Matt 17:20

What did you think of this post or this blog?

