Diary of a Revival (2009-2012) – A love story


I feel to publish my journal now. I have never intended to publish my journal. Here it is. This covers 2009 through to 2012… it is not a copy of what is on this blog, it is all original

 8.5 MB

As you read this, please would you pray for me?  🙂

NOTE: 9 Feb 2012 – I updated the PDF so that it shows heading levels on the left of the document. This helps to jump between dates.

Why publish it?

I am trying to balance the known and the unknown.

I feel that this is from God. In the natural I also feel that it’s nuts. No kidding. But the thing is, there have been times in the past when I did not do something because I could not see the benefit. And years later I could see how doing that thing would have worked out well.

I didn’t do it because I could not see the benefit. I did not trust that God COULD see the benefit.

So I’m in that space now. I can risk of offending many people and the potential downsides… but I know that God is trustworthy and He can see the things I cannot see. So I will publish this on that basis, on that understanding.

What’s the central theme?

The story in this journal is a love story.

To see the love story you have to look past all the scriptures and look past the prayers and miracles and the words and visions that I had. You have to see the Person behind those things.. ask yourself why is He speaking? Listen for His heart.

It’s all about Jesus Christ’s love for His bride. His striving to be with her. His prayers for her. His heart for her. How He waits for her. His love for us – all His people who choose to be with Him – is prophetically mirrored in my love for someone I met a long time ago.

What’s in it?

In this journal you can read about my journey through the bible, through revelation, through scripture. You will read about the things I got right, and wrong, my weakness, my sin, my mistakes – and a lot of revelation that just might help you along in your journey too. I hope.

What’s next?

If you read to the end, you might be wondering: “what’s next”? And the truth is: I don’t know. You might ask “why now?” and again my answer is: I don’t know.

But I know that every time I have gone forward, not understanding why, things have worked out. And the times when I have not gone forward BECAUE I don’t understand, I have regretted it later, because moving forward was the right thing to do.

I apologise in advance to people and countries that I might offend.

No matter what happens as a result of publishing this, I have heard from God and I have peace about this.

6 responses to “Diary of a Revival (2009-2012) – A love story

  1. Pingback: Shin | Faith + Hope + Love·

  2. I’ve tried to download the file several times, but it always gets hung up a little over halfway through. Anybody else having trouble with this? Any chance it’s a zip file somewhere? My connection is super slow and that is probably why it’s not working out for me….

  3. I haven’t had a chance to read all this yet, but how brave of you! We walk by faith, and not by sight!

Comments are closed.