Where did I go?


Hey guys, yeah I went offline for a bit there. Thank you to those who contacted me and asked how I am.

What happened? The thing with me is that I am a sincere person. I can’t teach what I am not 100% sure about. As I wrote in the past, everything I write here I have tested myself first.

Although this blog is not meant as teaching, it is just a personal blog which has my thoughts on it, but yet… it is used by people as teaching, and yeah, I suppose I teach on it.

And the bible has a stern warning for teachers…

“Be not [me] many of you teachers, my brothers, knowing that we shall receive the heavier judgment” – James 3:1

I can’t leave this blog public if I doubt the foundations on which it is set. The only solid foundations are Jesus Christ… and if I’m questioning anything foundational, then I have to stop and check the foundations.

I am not the kind of person who can sell “snake oil”. If it doesn’t work, I won’t promote it to you. So when that level of challenge arises, I have to stop, check, test, test more and decide.

Praise God my conscience is not dead/seared…

Now the Holy Spirit tells us clearly that in the last times some will turn away from the true faith; they will follow deceptive spirits and teachings that come from demons. These people are hypocrites and liars, and their consciences are dead. – 1 Tim 4:1-2

With the help and leadership of God I believe He showed me that in a dream, that He does want this blog open.

Although my faith is shaken and bruised, Im fine and my faith is stronger than before.

So… WELCOME BACK!  🙂

5 responses to “Where did I go?

  1. Welcome back! And thanks for being real!
    Let know if you at any time need intercession, or agreement in prayer!
    May the peace and grace of God be with your spirit at all times!
    🙂

  2. Yeah, dude… rock on by staying on the rock that doesn’t roll…

    First and foremost always allow the Father to do with you what He created you for… to Love you and share Himself with you on a deep, personal, intimate level….

    That way, you are burning in…not burning out!

What did you think of this post or this blog?

