Faith speaks in this way (Rom 10:6)


A series

Tonight I was at the prayer room and I was declaring and declaring and declaring God’s words (scripture) and I battled my way out of where I have been for about 2-3 days. My old ways, my old flesh, my old addictions had SOARED up and caught me.

So I declared until I saw that the war had been won, and until I felt like “me” again – free, relaxed, at peace- and until my surroundings felt like all was ok again, until I felt like there was peace and freedom in the atmosphere again.

I was speaking out scriptures about what Jesus Christ has done on the cross. I could not see or feel the freedom He gave me when I started declaring those truths, but by the end I did see and feel them in me and all around me.

In this sense of freedom, I felt the clearest understanding of this… that when I believe God’s words… any massive truth in the bible… then a JOURNEY begins towards receiving that truth. I received such a profound understanding of this that I don’t think I will ever be able to forget it. It’s a part of me now.

Actually, I am on many journeys, because I have chosen to believe that I HAVE received in many areas of my life. As a result, I am on many journeys in different parts of my life towards the truths He has shown me which I have decided to believe.

Conversely Im not on a journey towards the ones I heard but did not believe – see Heb 4:2

You see… faith speaks in a particular way… look…

Rom 10:6-11 “But the righteousness of faith speaks in this way,

This verse is an explanation of how to have faith. It is a wonderful verse. It continues…

“Do not say in your heart, ‘Who will ascend into heaven?’ ” (that is, to bring Christ down from above) or, ” ‘Who will descend into the abyss?’ ” (that is, to bring Christ up from the dead). But what does it say? “The word is near you, in your mouth and in your heart

Did you see that? It’s in your mouth AND in your heart.

Many people keep on struggling… they believe in their heart… but they don’t use their mouth…

(that is, the word of faith which we preach): that if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved.

For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession

is made unto salvation.”

Ok now… did you see those TWO things?

1) We need the heart (believing, being fully convinced with a knowing faith) and ALSO the mouth (speaking out, declaring the truth of what the word reveals to us) and we need both working together.

2) “unto salvation”… I think that too many people misunderstand what “salvation” is. God wants to sve ALL of you. Your marriage. Your life. Your soul. Your thinking.

So when He teaches you that your salvation (of your marriage) comes through the confession of your mouth, then take that seriously!

You must BELIEVE (in your heart) that on the cross Jesus Christ has made all things new, but you must also SPEAK IT (with your mouth) to have the salvation of your marriage.

I have found one sure fire way to turn anyone’s life around, any marriage around, to remove darkness from a life, or from a household and even from a city or a war zone.

For I resolved to know nothing while I was with you except Jesus Christ and him crucified. – 1 Cor 2:2

I want to know Christ and the power of his resurrection – Phil 3:10

The power is in the declaration of the events of the crucifiction and resurrection… that’s the gospel of Jesus Christ! What Paul was showing us in all of his letters was that the POWER is in the gospel of Jesus Christ crucified and resurrected!

I am not ashamed of the gospel,
because IT IS THE POWER of God
for the salvation of everyone who believes – Rom 1:16

And as I said, the word “salvation” does not only cover your soul, it means that salvation of all of your life – your marriage, your ministry, city, country, everything!

Grab these scriptures!

And it just so happens that I have a handy list of scriptures about Jesus Christ (crucified and resurrected – the gospel) which you can download and begin speaking out over your life and your marriage, daily, UNTO salvation of your life and your marriage.

Grab it here and believe in your heart, speak it (daily) with your mouth and believe you HAVE received!

ms_word_iconKey prayer scriptures(v3!) – “He is the God who gives life to the dead and calls things that are not as though they were.” – Rom 4:17

Why do we need to keep speaking and speaking and speaking until we have breakthrough? The scriptures are God’s words aren’t they? Well… God says His words are like fire, they burn rubbish up… they are like a hammer that you use to smash resisting objects until they break apart…

Is not my word like fire,” declares the LORD,
“and like a hammer that breaks a rock in pieces? – Jer 23:29

For the word of God is living and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart. – Hebrews 4:12

The weapons we fight with are not the weapons of the world. On the contrary, they have divine power to demolish strongholds. – 2 Corinthians 10:4

We demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and we take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ. – 2 Corinthians 10:5

Who demolishes? We do. Who fights with weapons? We do. What do we use? God’s words.

This is what God uses His prophets for… He places His words in their mouths…

Therefore this is what the LORD God Almighty says: “Because the people have spoken these words, I will make my words in your mouth a fire and these people the wood it consumes. – Jeremiah 5:14

Therefore I cut you in pieces with my prophets, I killed you with the words of my mouth; my judgments flashed like lightning upon you. – Hosea 6:5

It is a wonderful thing that you believe in your heart… now SPEAK with your MOUTH… unto SALVATION of your life… not just your eternal life, but your present life too!

DO NOT PERMIT the enemy to come and steal from you. DO NOT PERMIT IT! Speak the truth of Jesus Christ (crucified and resurrected) over your life, your marriage, your family, your city and beyond.

Never forget that He has done “exceedingly abundantly above all that we can ask or think” (Eph 3:20). So the freedom and abundance that you have is limited only by what you have faith for. I think this is one of the reasons why Jesus Christ almost always asked the people “do you WANT to be well?” or He asked “what do you want Me to do for you?”  They got ONLY what they believed He could do.

He has no limits and the bible clearly says that on the cross He destroyed the one who has the power of death, that is the devil (heb 2:14)… and the bible says that on the cross He destroyed ALL of the works of the devil (1 John 3:8)… so just with those two truths alone you should no longer be struggling. But you have to mix it with your faith for it to benefit you (Heb 2:4).

The journey to a place He shows you

So then… we come full circle in this post. If you believe scripture in your heart, and you begin to SPEAK it with your mouth, believing that you HAVE received… then you will begin a journey… from where you are to the place that God has shown for you.

When God said to Abram “come to a place I will show you” and Abram went… he began a journey. When God said Abraham’s wife would have a child, they began a journey.

When God speaks to you – hopefully through this writing – and He says “COME” and you choose to believe in your heart and you choose to speak with your mouth and you believe that you HAVE received… then you will begin a journey from where you are to where you should be.

Along the way He will show you new ways of thinking, He will show you new things, He will show you new choices, He will strengthen you, He will change you. Along the way you will have to take land, so He will have to teach you to be strong and very courageous. You may have to learn to submit, or to fight, or to be patient, or to be organised.

The path of the journey can be unexpected! When Noah believed God then he began a journey which probably unexpectedly led to an ark and saving just his family. When Abraham believed God it probably unexpectedly led to Egypt. When Joseph believed God it unexpectedly led to Egypt. When Joshua believed God he had to fight many wars and he had to take much land.

Believe you HAVE received

You job is to believe in your heart that you HAVE received and to confess with your mouth that you HAVE received…

Therefore I tell you, whatever you ask for in prayer, believe that you have received it, and it will be yours. – Mark 11:24

… and you will begin a journey… and you will receive.

Please grab that list of scriptures that provided – above – and believe you have received them. Do it daily. DO NOT PERMIT the enemy to steal from you or to lie to you any more.

If you enjoyed this post you might also like…

I look forward to reading your comments. Please leave them below. Please share this with your FB and Twitter and G+ friends online. Email it to people who are questioning and you want to give them some answers. Forward it to someone who is hurting and you can see that they do not have to suffer any more. If you are a leader, have the courage of conviction to teach this.

To get the latest posts, please sign up for the email notifications. Please remember that the most recent version of this article is available online, so visit the site!

15 responses to “Faith speaks in this way (Rom 10:6)

  1. I get this now, though I didn’t quite get it when I first read it. I was frustrated for a long time – I was being very conditionally loving (which isn’t love at all!), but I knew God wanted me to love selflessly. So I prayed to love selflessly..but I still wasn’t able to, and why wasn’t God giving me a very good thing I asked for? It caused me much anguish until I realized that of course He was answering that prayer – why wouldn’t He? – and my eyes opened to the ways He was doing it. Through what I read on here and learn at church, through relationships and circumstances – He was increasing my faith in Him to the point I could love with agape love. I don’t know why He didn’t just infuse me with that ability but instead guided me along, little by little..but that’s what He did. Hopefully my story will encourage others who are struggling the way I was!

    • It is true that He chooses to take some people on a journey, rather than just “infuse” them. I think the reason that He doesn’t give shortcuts – sometimes – is because He wants to build emotional intelligence in the person, perhaps so that they can teach others?

      God bless you!
      Mark.

  2. i read some of this now, soon as i get a chance, i will read more, it pulled me in and i need to read! thanks, Mark!!

    • Im really glad you have found this and you’re about to take a step of faith. Ive been able to walk this road with many people and see their lives turn around. I have no doubt you will see the same thing.

      Grab those scriptures and speak them out over your life, once or twice a day. And see what changes.

      God bless you!
      Mark.

      • Thank you, Mark! Thank you for taking the time to share and “walk” me through some of the things that were “in darkness” to me, with the “light” now shining, of course, i can see clearer and am taking time each day to “speak” over my life!

  3. Hi again, since reading & responding, i have been filled with a song of praise & declaration – “To God be the Glory”, the chorus ” praise the Lord, let the earth hear His voice…, praise the lord, let the people rejoice, o come to the Father through Jesus the Son & give Him the Glory! Great things He has done. I believe this is to be a message for those

    who read, that each of us are to claim what God has done through Christ &

  4. Hi again, since reading & responding, i have been filled with a song of praise & declaration – “To God be the Glory”, the chorus ” praise the Lord, let the earth hear His voice…, praise the lord, let the people rejoice, o come to the Father through Jesus the Son & give Him the Glory! Great things He has done.
    I believe this is to be a message for those
    who read, that each of us are to claim what God has done through Christ &

    • Claim & believe that His voice is & will be heard on earth & claim that all those that hear turn to Christ. Remember when we pray that we are to pray that it is done so when praying for healing claim & praise Him that He has done it as its through our Faith we receive. God bless you all.
      hope this has been of use as i have replied a lot!

  5. Great word Mark, praise God for giving you this revelation. Have a look on my FB page (if you haven’t already for the past month and you will see a miracle is unfolding before everyone’s eyes in little Jack’s life. Keep believing and be relentless. I will believe with you for great and wonderful works of God in your life like revival and miracles and God manifesting His presence to others through you. Keep loving people in His name and you will see His kingdom come wherever you go. Love and blessings to you. Mark 11:24 🙂

  6. Hi, i felt led to your blog this morning after a long hiatus & this post is like adding more wood to the fire!
    Im so excited in what Christ is doing not only in my life, the life of the anglican diocese i belong to & im sure the church as a whole but also breathing that fire across the globe & bringing more & more people into the Kingdom of Christ.
    I have personally been on a very powerful & incredible journey through the leading of the Holy Spirit which has peaked this year & im so excited with what He’s doing.

    I know I’ve had these or similar scriptures from you before but this time i aim to be more committed to praying them daily

    • And seeing what more incredible truths come to fruition. Thank you Mark for your ministry & commitment to being led by Christ through his word & Holy Spirit. God bless you in provision.

    • Hi Angie

      Im so stoked to hear from you and to hear that your journey is “peaking” this year. Brilliant!

      And yes you know FIRST HAND how effective believing with your heart and speaking with your mouth is. Your boys are a massive testimony to the power of Jesus Christ (crucified and resurrected) 🙂

      How about starting a blog and making a record of your journey over time? So many moms would be blessed by your story and as they learn from you, they will be able to journey to their own freedom and healing!

      God bless you, Mark.

Comments are closed.