The revelation of the mystery hidden long ago


A series

When some people see this next image, they see pain, fear, failure…

But where some might see failure or shame, I don’t.

I see a Man (God) Who was sent to bear the sins of the world. That’s why He refused to let them make Him King. He came with a set purpose – to bear the sins of the world. And He did that. He accomplished His goal.

I see a Man (God) bearing the sins of the world away. I see Him defeating death completely. I see Him bringing everyone out of darkness and into light. I see Him taking away addictions, shame, isolation, poverty. I see Him setting the captives free.

I see Him healing everyone. I see Him making all things new.

I see Him taking captivity captive. I see Him destroying the one who has the power of death – that is the devil. I see Him destroying ALL of the works of the devil. I see Him setting aside and abolishing sin. I see Him annulling death.

And I see that the Kingdom God came. To understand this, please read my previous post: I will not drink of the fruit of the vine until the kingdom of God comes

There is nothing else to see… there is only a Man (God) Who is fulfilling His Father’s wishes…

that God was reconciling the world to himself in Christ, not counting men’s sins against them. And he has committed to us the message of reconciliation. – 2 Cor 5:19

And He committed to you and me “the message of reconciliation”. So dear reader… BE reconciled to God through His Son Jesus Christ.

No… I don’t see failure. I see epic success. I see vast, incredible, beyond our imagination, beyond all we can think or ask success.

Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us – Eph 3:20

Every day I realise I can ask for more and I realise He did more than I imagine. Today is an example, I was mulling over some people’s issues and I realised that Jesus Christ HAS dealt with it on His cross… and this scripture came to mind… “more than I can ask of think of” and I realised that it’s so true.

And make no mistake, the ability “see by faith” takes revelation… it’s a revelation of a mystery…

Now to him who is able to establish you by my gospel and the proclamation of Jesus Christ, according to the revelation of the mystery hidden for long ages past, – Rom 16:25

Ask Him for eyes to see this revelation of the mystery of Jesus Christ. It’s profound.

If you enjoyed this post you might also like…

Please share this with someone who will benefit from hearing the gospel or who needs hope. Please remember to follow this blog by email and to share it on FB, Google+ and Twitter. I look forward to reading your comments.

One response to “The revelation of the mystery hidden long ago

  1. Pingback: Who said, “I AM THE LIVING GOD?” « power of language blog: partnering with reality by JR Fibonacci·

What did you think of this post or this blog?

