Financial Crisis update – a must read!!


Quick note: please differentiate between the two financial crisis:

this post makes references to the first in 2008, but I am mainly talking about the second one… the one we are in now.

There are many prophetic words coming to pass now

My personal journals contain many prophetic words and experiences and you can read it here (Diary of a Revival (2009-2012) – A love story), or read a very summarised listing of events here: Clapping – Posted on 31 May 2010

Regular readers, or new (but thorough) readers will have observed that the words that God gave me have been remarkably accurate. At this time the easiest prophecy as it come to pass to see is this one: Peace everywhere… war and crime is mysteriously dropping all around the world as I have shown in recent blogs.

The other ones are these:

  • Revival everywhere (NOTE: literally everywhere)
  • Peace everywhere

and you can read about the progress in the “Peace everywhere” prophecy by reading these two posts

Those are the main two prophecies, but in fact the list of prophetic words coming to pass is longer

I will post about the Holy City & New Jerusalem prophecy in the next few days.

The current financial crisis prophetic word

But in this post I want to write about the financial crisis. Today I read a post on Fabius Maximus in which they say…

Summary:  The euro crisis began 30 months ago. The cheers for each new solution proved unwarranted. Likewise the fears of the skeptics, as the periphery nations have held together under horrific stress. – What’s happening in Greece? News from the front lines of Europe! – 22 SEPTEMBER 2012

The crisis started 30 months ago? Let’s look back… way back… toward the beginning of the prophetic words about this situation.

The 2008 financial crisis prophetic word

Looking back you will know that God prophesied in 2008 that we would go through a financial crisis. He said this and I blogged it here: Prophecy – Catastrophe ahead (Ike and financial storms) – Posted on 23 September 2008

He was right… as He usually is… and then He rescued us from that collapse… which I also blogged extensively about. The world foolishly

But sadly we didnt learn anything and so I felt to blog this: We didn’t use our second chance – Posted on 23 March 2010 in which I wrote

Since about weds last week I have been hearing something I didn’t want to hear from God. I won’t go into all the details, I will just share the sad news in short. I read somewhere, someone said that the collapse had not been deep enough, or long enough, and the recovery was too swift… to make a lasting impact and cause real change. Indeed, the feeling I have is that we did not learn anything by the warning, and we have made plans to return to our vomit. I feel that a switch was thrown around about last weds (17 March). We faced judgement, some responded in prayer, God had mercy and in the words of my friend “given a second chance”. We didn’t use our second chance. The switch has already been thrown and it is already too late to intercede and change the course. The mercy of God is that if He doesn’t take this course now, we face a far larger problem further down the line.

I wrote other blogs along the same line, and I wrote much more in my private journal which you can read here:  Diary of a Revival (2009-2012) – A love story but in essence we had no listened, we had not learned, we had not changed.

I continued to warn: What happened to… Josiah? – Posted on 5 April 2010 in which I wrote

I am quite sure that judgement is coming this year. I have felt God’s Presence today (Monday 29th March) The judgement is imminent. Months away. The locusts are coming and the harvest will not come in. We did not learn from the last failure of the harvest, we did not change our ways, we did not soften our hearts!

All the proofs were ignored!

Considering all the proofs that we have seen, the demonstrations that we have felt for ourselves (2005 Iraq2007 Canberra Crime2008 Financial Crisis2008-9 Atlantic Hurricanes2008-10 Australia Drought2009 SA Manufacturing2010 Afghanistan2010 Deepwater Horizon Oil Spill) with all this proof how could we NOT be listening, how could we be so stubborn to NOT change?

In fact, I wasn’t the only person to publish a prophetic warning: Haiti – A Prophetic Forerunner Experience! and I am sure there must have been more.

But we didn’t change. 825,000 visitors to this blog… probably far far far  more readers than that… and still no change… just a lot of observers. Everyone sitting in the stands/bleachers but not enough people actually doing something useful on the court!

What would that useful thing be? Submitting ourselves and our families and our homes and our cities and our buildings and our states or provinces and our country and our continent and our world to Jesus Christ and accepting His full and complete sacrifice on His cross our behalf to create peace between us and God.

But instead, in South Africa our President dedicated the country to demons

  • Animism, Ancestors and ANC – The centenary celebrations of the ANC and their determination to dedicate the country to the ancestral spirits sparked nation wide controversy.
  • Meshoe slams party’s sacrifices to spirits – THE ANC’s adherence to ancestor worship and offering sacrifices to the spirits of the dead are some of the reasons why Reverend Kenneth Meshoe MP will snub this week’s centenary celebrations of the ruling party.

This is COMPLETELY the wrong direction to take any country in… and it’s a part of why we face the current situation worldwide, because so much of the same thing has happened in countries all around the world.

We have a collective learning disability

We human beings appear not to be able to learn from what we see and experience first hand… again from Fabius Maximus Chuck Spinney explains our broken OODA loop – 25 SEPTEMBER 2012 in which he says

Summary:  Today we have our of America’s sharpest observers, Chuck Spinney, explain what might be our core problem — our broken Observation-Orientation-Decision-Action loop. Until we can clearly see and act, even unlimited good will and patriotic spirit will accomplish nothing.

OODA decision circle

I have spent YEARS – literally – publically demonstrating the goodness of God. If you read my 11 hand written journals you will see major discussions with God about the need to SHOW people… and so God SHOWED people His goodness, His power, His authority… but we refused to see the goodness of Jesus Christ.

I called to politicians and the church to help – nada

So I blogged again: May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit. – Posted on 7 November 2010

In that post I observed that political leaders arent changing and I so appealed to the church to change. I began to blog a lot about faith, explaining it. Yes I saw the faith teaching showing up in church leaders and their in sermons and their teachings, but no I didnt see the church call for change and intercede and listen to these words.
And there was (and is) still no support for the world prayer center which Ive written about many times. We need to pray. We need to learn how to pray. Church leaders need to learn how to pray. Political leaders need to understand what is happening and lead their citizens into repentance and into prayer. We simply must change! All of us must change. The church and the leaders of the church must change. They have failed to hear God’s warnings and they have failed to warn and to lead in a different direction.

A few weeks back a church leader said to me “God is in a good mood and so should we be”. I replied “cute words, but not accurate”. How is it that God can prophesy so many things, and then do them… and we still fail to listen to Him and to understand Him? We prefer our own understanding, we prefer our own opinions and thoughts.

Just last week ago I heard a local pastor say derisive things about those who preach God’s judgement. What can I do but sit through it and be sad that we are unable to listen, unable to observe and unable to change? He said that one day God is going to show up at His church and people like me will be found to be sitting in the wrong seats. Ok, let’s see. I predict that what God is saying will come to pass. And you predict that what you say God is saying will come to pass. Let’s see… God’s words have a track record here going back many years with fulfillments that match down to the month and to the day. And your prophecies?

Is the financial crisis word accurate so far?

So let me go back to that quote… The euro crisis began 30 months ago

Summary:  The euro crisis began 30 months ago. The cheers for each new solution proved unwarranted. Likewise the fears of the skeptics, as the periphery nations have held together under horrific stress. – What’s happening in Greece? News from the front lines of Europe! – 22 SEPTEMBER 2012

That post was written on 22 Sept 2012… what is 30 months before that? Roughly 22 March 2010.

And as I showed above, what post did I write on 23 March 2010? We didn’t use our second chance

I feel that a switch was thrown around about last weds (17 March)

And what did I write on Monday 29th March 2010?

I am quite sure that judgement is coming this year. I have felt God’s Presence today (Monday 29th March) The judgement is imminent. Months away. The locusts are coming and the harvest will not come in. We did not learn from the last failure of the harvest, we did not change our ways, we did not soften our hearts! – What happened to… Josiah? – Posted online on 5 April 2010

That post was put up on this blog on 5 April 2010 BUT it was written in my journal on Monday 29th March.

WHEN are we going to stop and listen and learn and change?

Im no longer saying that we can avoid this outcome… we cant… politicians didnt change and the church didnt listen, or if it did, then it didnt change. Stupid, stupid, stupid.

It’s clear that the time for change was 30 months ago – back when God said it was time to change. We all blew it. I blew it by not being healed enough or articulate enough or bold enough to walk up to leaders of countries and put my finger in their faces and physically take hold of their ear and tweak it and say LISTEN TO WHAT GOD IS SAYING!!

I was too damaged, too addicted, too broken, too lacking in self-confidence to be able to make the impact that I suppose was really needed. And the nonsense “submission to authority” and “apostolic alignment” teachings that I heard also influenced me to not speak out – perhaps for fear of losing my protection of blessing… or whatever.

World prayer center

But we can go forward from here. How?

God keeps pointing to a world prayer center and I remember God pushing me to ask for Financial support and to write this provocative post: Sabeans! What side of history are you on? – Posted on 24 February 2010. Sabeans represent rich people. the question is… when will you break ranks from the enemy and come over to support what God is doing? You will eventually, but how long will it take?

The world prayer center is intimately linked to the coming Holy City and the New Jerusalem. The rest of our lives is going to be quite a ride! You see, He is The God Who keeps His promises – Posted on 12 February 2010

From this post: My sword is bathed in heaven – Posted on 22 January 2010

Seek out of the book of the Lord and read: not one of these [details of prophecy] shall fail, none shall want and lack her mate [in fulfillment]. For the mouth [of the Lord] has commanded, and His Spirit has gathered them. –Is 34:16

Hear, you who are far off [says the Lord], what I have done; and you who are near, acknowledge My might! – Is 33:13

What did you think of this post or this blog?

