2013 March 31


Is 51: 16 And I have put my words in thy mouth, and I have covered thee in the shadow of mine hand, that I may plant the heavens, and lay the foundations of the earth, and say unto Zion, Thou art my people.

The amplified says a new Heavens and new Earth. But in the Hebrew translation that word Heavens can refer to the abode of God

H8064 Original: המשׁ םימשׁ Transliteration: shâmayim shâmeh Phonetic: shaw-mah’-yim BDB Definition:
1. heaven, heavens, sky a. visible heavens, sky 1. as abode of the stars
2. as the visible universe, the sky, atmosphere, etc
b. Heaven (as the abode of God)

The preacher tells us that words words for our life will come true… and the reads Eph 1:15-20… which is what I pray for her.

This weekend is Easter and Jesus Christ died and rose from the dead. And God gently reminds me that Jesus Christ believed God words over His life – that He will die, be legally trapped in sheol, and God will release Him after 3 days.  He stood in sheol, demons rejoicing at their victory, He stood there in apparent defeat, and He stood there preaching the good news of His victory. Imagine standing trapped in sheol but preaching victory! The demons would have laughed when He preached that He (Jesus Christ) had taken captivity captive… while it seemed that captivity had taken Jesus Christ captive!

