The batton has passed to us


As I read about Bush and his Decision Points Theater… the clear thought came to me… he is gone and the batton has passed to me… to us Christians. I could actually feel something come and pass into my chest.

Im not judging, Im not saying he did a good or a bad job, but he is gone now. He is at peace

“You know, I’m really not that concerned about why people did what during my presidency.” Bush said. “I’m more concerned about being an effective person for the rest of my life. I know this, that Laura and I gave the presidency eight years of our life. We gave it our all. Made the best judgment calls I could. I didn’t compromise my principles. And I’m a content man.” – Bush

Im sure he will be called back in the truth and reconciliation event, but right know what Christian believers world wide need to grasp is that its up to us now.

There are no “good guys” that are going to come and save this world from ruin… its up to us Christians to (peacefully) petition God in the Name of Jesus Christ to send revival right across the whole earth, changing all hearts, and saving us from out current trajectory of ruin and violence.

Let your light shine before men that they may see… – Matt 5:16

This world stands at the edge of disaster… a disaster God warned about from as far back as 2006/7/8 via this very blog (and also via many other prophetic voices).

I remember a fb friend mocking me and all I could say is… lets wait and see and if I am wrong then I will publically apologise.

But here we are.

Worldwide the mints are running out of gold in all forms to sell to people. Bank gold storage areas are being cleaned out as people take possession of their own gold fearing the collapse of banks.

Faced with disaster I see no effort on the part of the leadership to petition Jesus Christ and take ownership of all past mistakes that brought us to such a dark place… and repent of those things that were done.

Instead I see leaders trusting in money and printing even more money. I see14 countries around the world which have passed laws to permit gay marriage. I see the de-Christianisation of society in an effort to create “religious tolerance”… which turns into religious INtolerance towards Christians.

Leadership is doing everything except for what we ACTUALLY need… Jesus Christ!

Its up to us now.

Join a prayer group. Form a prayer group. Declare the words of Jesus Christ… He has a desire to prosper us and not to harm us.

But. While we dont believe, we will remain under judgement…

Whoever believes in him is not condemned,

but whoever does not believe stands condemned already

because they have not believed in the name of God’s one and only Son. – John 3:18

I have compassion for leaders… they are literally dwelling in darkness and are unable to see the light. Therefore there is no hope that they can lead us to the light.

And the situation is desperate. The only alternative is for Christians to petition Jesus Christ to send revival.

If My people… wait… if WHO? If the leaders? Look…

if my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven, and I will forgive their sin and will heal their land – 2 Chron 7:14

Get into a prayer group, attend prayer meetings, form prayer groups.

I can see now why God has spoken to me so many times about a world prayer center where His dwells… His actual manifest Presence on earth. Its because we need that very much.

His Presence would be like discovering true north… suddenly everything else becomes oriented correctly and many things become possible that were not possible previously.

For example… we would be able to find Him. He will no longer be the God Who hides Himself. We would be able to see what light is like… and then realise what utter darkness we had been living in.

“Occupy” is not going to save us. Marches in streets will not. Voting is a joke at this time. Leadership cannot find the right way forward and is stumbling.

Pray.

If you need a calm daily balanced introduction to prayer you can try the Lausanne Movement. Or. If you are ready to dive in the deep end then grab the audio and daily declarations on this blog and get busy declaring!

In the USA the 62ndAnnual National Day of Prayer, or NDP, will be May 2. This year’s theme is “Pray for America.” More than 40,000 public prayer gatherings are expected to take place Thursday in our nation’s capital, state capitals, county seats, cities, towns and villages across America. You can locate a master list of events around the country at National Day of Prayer Task Force website and find an NDP event near you.

Because of the intense strongholds we (the USA) face as a nation, thousands across the land are calling up America’s spiritual reserves, challenging our spiritual fervor and cranking up our spiritual warfare by also declaring a National Day of Prayer and Fasting – and on what better day than Sept. 11, 2013? You can register your intent to participate and help spread the plan virally by going to 911DayofPrayer.com

From: Benjamin Franklin’s 2 questions still stand

What did you think of this post or this blog?

