His undying love for His bride


Jesus Christ’s desire to be with His bride exceeds the desire He has placed within me to be with my bride.

My desire is for the day that she comes to me… to be face to face with her, to be united to her, to be one with her… that desire is always there. Every day. Every weekend.

I thought I saw her on weds at the shopping center. I thought I saw her at church last week. I expected to see her the previous weekend. I expected to see her tonight. I have expected to see her every day for 11 years.

Every Christmas and birthday is hard, because she has not come yet.

I look for her in crowds, in cinemas, in churches. I see her in so many people. Glimpses. Hope. Imagination. Its never her.

The constant hope… a hope deferred… it never stops. Its there every day. I pray for her constantly.

And if you can feel my heart for her, then you know His heart for His bride.

He has been praying for His bride for 2000 years!

Jesus Christ’s desire is for us to come and be with Him where He is

“Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am – John 17:24

His desire exceeds my desire. Imagine that! He desire is that every day is THE DAY that His bride comes to be with Him in Heaven (by faith).

As scripture says in Hebrews 4… today… if you have heard His voice… do not harden your hearts… enter in!

But sadly churches teach this kind of message instead “while every eye is closed and every head is bowed… raise your hand if you say… Jesus I want to follow You”

That’s NOT the message. Thats not even a shadow of it. That’s not even in the shape of it! That’s not the promise. Its not what He offers us. Its not our inheritance. Its not what He asks for. Its not the opportunity!

Instead. He wants us to literally lay down our own zoe life, leave it all behind, be crucified to the world and the world crucified to you… and come to Him where He is!

Thomas said to him, “Lord, we don’t know where you are going, so how can we know the way?” – John 14:5

He answered “I am the way”.

HE *is* the way!

We come by faith in baptism INTO HIM… then we decide to know that we are NOW raised up where He is, Christ in us, and we in Him.

Having come to Him, we decide to know that we are seated with Him in Heaven NOW. Seated with Him far above every name that can be named in this world AND in the world that is to come.

We lay down our lives by faith in baptism… and we are then born of water and Spirit…

That which is born of the flesh is flesh, and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit. – John 3:6

By faith in water baptism we become born of the Spirit… we lose our zoe life… we become spirit… and we take up Jesus Christ as our life.

Its not some vague “follow Me” which leaves you wondering if anything changed, wondering why you are still sick, wondering how you will get through the week… its us coming to Him in order to become a completely new creation. Something totally different, totally new.

Its so much more than we can ask or think… exceedingly abundantly above!

The power is there… His work is complete in Heaven and we get to release it here on earth into each others lives!

I will give you the keys of the kingdom of heaven;

and whatever you bind on earth shall have been bound in heaven,

and whatever you loose on earth shall have been loosed in heaven.” – Matt 16:19

Scripturally… a woman’s surname is changed in marriage because she leaves her family… she joins his family, his father becomes her father… she becomes one with her husband, taking his surname.

When we respond to Him, we also leave everything, even losing our zoe life and gaining Him as our life, we are joined to Jesus Christ (by faith in baptism).

His eyes are searching for you every day, every weekend, in the crowds, all the time, He is always waiting for you to come to Him.

You are invited to the Marriage Supper of the Lamb.

What did you think of this post or this blog?

