God’s love languages

Have you read the book “The 5 Love Languages”?  If not, I recommend it strongly. It may result in you feeling loved for the rest of your life.

There are 5 love languages: physical touch, quality time, affirmation, gifts and acts of service.

My love languages were: physical touch and affirmation. Although in recent years I think quality time has superceded affirmation.

But what are God’s love languages?

It occurred to me as I woke up this morning that He loves quality time… think about it… He is always surrounded by creatures of all descriptions.

And He loves affirmation… think about what worship is… it’s noticing something good about someone and telling them what you see in them.

If you want God to feel loved, then spend time with Him and notice the good things about Him and tell Him what you are noticing.

Have a blessed day!  🙂

2 responses to “God’s love languages

  1. Was looking for more info on love languages. I need to get that book. Thanks Mark
    Sent via my BlackBerry from Vodacom – let your email find you!

What did you think of this post or this blog?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s