The ties that bind – vision


This is a part of a series…

I had a vision near the start of researching the phrase “the ties that bind”. I saw a thin cord of light stretching all the way down from Heaven to me.

As it arrived at me it was so wide that it surrounded me in light. At the time I saw this I had no idea what it meant.

But as I researched ties and bands I realised that it was a tie from Heaven to me. See Hosea 11:4 in which God says…

I drew them
with cords of compassion,
with bands of love:
and I was to them as they that take off the yoke from their jaws, and I laid food before them. – Hosea 11:4

Praise God with, He was showing me that He has much stromger ties of compassion and bands of love to me!

Yes through my sin and iniquity ties had formed, but God was showing me that He has stronger, longer, larger ties of compasion and love that surround me… and these ties from Him draw me to Him.

And if you are His child, then the same is true for you. He is drawing you to Himself with ties of compassion and bands of love.

Isnt that wonderful?  🙂

What did you think of this post or this blog?

