Have nothing to do with works of darkness


Im not ging to give up on Gods words for my life AND I wont compromise with darkness in order to have those promises.

I will live in the light… as best as I can… which at this time may not be very good, but is always improving.

I will not hide and I will not be hidden. I will not create hiding places or shelters to dwell in. I will not make covenants or agreements to smooth the way ahead.

I dont read between the lines. I dont listen to gossip. I dont respond to knowing winks, nudges or other such things.

I always remind myself of the warning God gave to Israel as thry crossed over into the promised land… God said to make no covenant with the inhabitants.

I just heard these words: “have nothing to do with works of darkness”. It is reference to Eph 5:11…

trying to learn what is pleasing to the Lord. Do not participate in the unfruitful deeds of darkness, but instead even expose them; for it is disgraceful even to speak of the things which are done by them in secret. – Eph 5:10-12

I invite everyone to join me in the light, living simply, in His Presence.

I am not without sin… no one is… but every week Im a better person by the grace of Jesus Christ.

Live boldly. Be a light on a stand. Be a city shining on a hill. Let your light shine.

Put away fear. Stand up for truth. Encourage one another. Dont listen to those schooled and wise in the ways of this evil world.

Be the captain of your own ship. Throw everyone overboard that is not meant to be on your ship. Sail to where God tells you to sail.

What did you think of this post or this blog?

