See, I have set before you today life and prosperity, and death and adversity


One of my favorite tv shows is Homeland. I find it extremely well written. I’m fascinated by the situations and the choices.

But I’m always acutely aware that the decision making structures are utterly flawed and the entire organisation, from the top to the bottom, is just rearranging the deck chairs as the Titanic sinks…

Except the Lord build the house, they labor in vain that build it. Except the Lord keep the city, the watchman waketh but in vain. – Ps 127:1

Let me explain.. AND PLEASE NOTE this is strictly from my POV…

The initial rise of the USA was because of Christian faith. The decline is because the abominations have driven God away from His sanctuary…

And he said to me, “Son of man, do you see what they are doing, the great abominations that the house of Israel are committing here, to drive me far from my sanctuary? – Ez 8:6

I suggest the dramatic and accelerating rise of China is because a vast and rising percentage of it’s population is Christian… but not just the luke-warm-spit-out-of-My-mouth type of Christian… but they are a hard-living-hard-praying-devoted-hot-in-My-mouth type of Christian.

You see… AND PLEASE NOTE this is strictly from my POV…

The rise of abominations drives away God from your country. The rise of faith-filled-Jesus Christ-exalting prayers attracts God. And it is GOD who is the source of life. His Presence makes all the difference.

The choice is yours… individually and collectively as a country…

“But the word is very near you, in your mouth and in your heart, that you may observe it. “See, I have set before you today life and prosperity, and death and adversity; in that I command you today to love the LORD your God, to walk in His ways and to keep His commandments and His statutes and His judgments, that you may live and multiply, and that the LORD your God may bless you in the land – Deut 30:14-16

To illustrate the dramatic drop since prayer was taken out of schools in the USA I created a video

What did you think of this post or this blog?

