Finding His joy flowing through me – a psalm


My own psalm, my first, sharing my experience…

As I give up my life to follow His direction,
as I take hold of His will for me — as if it’s my own will,
as I take hold of His promises for me,
conforming my free will and my thoughts and choices to His promises.

As I do that,
I feel Him take hold of me,
I feel His nature in my body,
I feel His passion flowing through me,
I feel His joy in me as if it is my own.

Then I see clearly that I want to remain in this joy,
and I want Him to remain in me,
and so I think of ways to pull away from the world’s influence,
I think of ways to stay exposed to His touch.

It very unexpected…
I choose to make Him my source of life,
and to my surprise I find,
I am a source of joy to Him.

Because I bend down low to conform myself to Him,
He says “Come up with Me”,
and He lifts me up to where I could never have gone before.

What did you think of this post or this blog?

