If anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come


This is a part of a series

This post is another one that has come out of my journey in scripture into understanding Jesus Christ in His role as God’s gift to us.

This post has unfolded in my thinking and my experience over many years… and have been written in my thoughts over recent weeks. I know that God wants me to write this down right now… in fact I should have done it a few days ago… but my spirit was willing but my flesh was weak.

So… knowing that God wants this message to get out there… and for people to have revelation and run with it… I make no apologies in saying that this post is intended to stretch your thinking until it pops…

pop

BTW while I write this Im listening to Hillsong United | The White Album [Remix Project] and it’s freaking awesome!

Did you know that we are a new creation IN Jesus Christ?

Ive been on a journey of healing in my sin-riddled life. Sin was done to me and then in turn I learned to use sin to meet my needs. I didnt want to, but it happened. It sucks. Im not proud of it.

So how did I wiggle free… although Im not yet free, but steadily improving… but how did I do it? I leaned HEAVILY on the finished work of Jesus Christ. And this post attempts to visually explain just enough to get you started… I try to answer… what does that mean practically?

Here it is. Ready? Through faith I declare over and over… daily… the truth of what Jesus Christ did on the cross for me.

No matter what sin traps me into, no matter what I have done or what I am about to do… I simply keep believing what scripture says about me… and I declare God’s words are true and that He fulfills His words. Period. I refuse to walk by sight (what Im doing) instead I walk by faith (what He has done for me, what He has made me into).

So… what does scripture say about you and me? Here is the vision He showed me to show you… it’s not all the scriptures, it’s a taster to prompt you…

a new creation

FWIW If you want to know how I made that… here is the human body basic svg which I got from here. and you can try to edit it online here but I didn’t have much success doing that so I downloaded Inkscape and edited the svg file and that worked beautifully.

In real life I’m seeing radical changes…

  • Im fairly rapidly losing weight because I believe He has made me without stain, wrinkle or blemish
  • Im gradually becoming free of addictions of all kinds because Im believing He has given me His soul (His thoughts, choices), His life, His mind and He is manifested in my mortal body (my flesh)

Pop?  Hehehe.

I pray for people to be healed of broken things often and usually they are. Healing of broken things is easy, but healing something like being overweight is a whole other ball game. Ive been trying to do that through Jesus Christ for many years. What Ive discovered is that the problem is not just the weight, it’s in my mind, it’s in my choices (soul) and of course it’s in my flesh too.

And the same goes for other kinds of addictions. Take for example a sex and love addiction. The person is looking for love in the wrong place. For as long as the person desires love… which is our whole life… they will search for it. But if you suffered abuse of some sort then you might look for it in the wrong places. (Im talking from experience here.) To heal that is not as simple as laying hands on an ankle and then a few mins later the person can walk. No, it’s in my mind, it’s in my choices (soul) and of course it’s in my flesh too.

Therefore I came to understand that I could either go for very expensive counselling – again – and then come away still unhealed but feeling better about having a “normal” addiction… because that’s what most secular counselling is… they just make you feel better about your problem, they are powerless to heal the problem.

So in my journey I found I really need to eat His flesh and drink His blood (soul)…

So Jesus said to them, “Truly, truly, I say to you, unless you eat the flesh of the Son of Man and drink His blood, you have no life in yourselves. “He who eats My flesh and drinks My blood has eternal life, and I will raise him up on the last day. “For My flesh is true food, and My blood is true drink. –  John 6:53-55

If you join me in this journey this is what will happen to you…

And we all, who with unveiled faces contemplate the Lord’s glory, are being transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit. – 2 Cor 3:18

As you “contemplate His glory” you will begin to “be transformed into his image with ever-increasing glory”… which as you know is not exactly “normal” for us humans… which must be why He says we are no longer humans… we are a “new creation”…

Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, the new creation has come: The old has gone, the new is here! – 2 Cor 5:17

Note the past tense.

Pop? No? Yes? Leave a comment…

face-cheesy-grin

What did you think of this post or this blog?

