Israel Overland UPDATE


This is a part of a series

You may have read that Im about to do a trip to Israel Overland through Africa. You can read the highlights about it here. You can follow the journey highlights on this blog or in more detail on Facebook: Israel Overland by Mark Wilson.

One of the words God gave me about this trip was waaaay back in 5 Dec 2009 I wrote in my journal (PDF)…

“That would explain why I don’t see any one place, why I don’t see Him providing a home and long term possessions and things that I have to pay off. I don’t think I would be leaving – if I did – before the revival here has started. And again it makes sense that the revival is not focussed on me, because I’ll be pushing off! And it makes sense that this corresponds to my vision of moving up north taking His Presence and revival with me up through Africa and then into Jerusalem.”

That’s pretty exciting.

Last week at the church I go to we had an amazing encounter with God. Revival really IS breaking out here.

Then on 12 June 2014 this prophetic word came in…

I’m so excited for you!! Hey I just got a vision for you. But I just saw God taking a a deep breath and then blowing out all across the African continent, but when he blew across Africa you had a wind sail on your VW and sailed his breath across the whole continent. But I think your trip is going to be perfectly timed with a wave of his spirit moving across countries. 

When God revives us… which is what revival is… how does He impart life? He breathes on us. So it makes perfect sense that this person saw God taking a deep breath and blowing out all across the African continent.

That vision matches what God told me about this trip way back in 2009. He said that as I leave Cape Town a revival would break out and I will take His Presence up through Africa.

What did you think of this post or this blog?

