Letting my light shine


Something I have been feeling that God is leading me to do, is to go to hospitals to spend time with sick people, humor them and if they will let me, maybe pray for them.

In the same way, let your light shine before men, that they may see your good deeds and praise your Father in heaven. – Matt 5:16

This is all a part of God leading me more and more into the public (this blog was the first BIG step out for me).

I can totally see myself talking to people and making animal balloons (like dogs and giraffes) and just lifting their spirits. Once again I found an uplifting post on BagofNothing and this time it’s called “God Tube” and I found a link to clowning. As I watched this video, once again I felt to learn and go to the hospitals and touch people’s lives.

BTW – On Saturday I went to the rugby (we lost) with a friend. He had been vomiting all day, feeling yuck. I prayed for him – and he never vomited again. Total recovery. PRAISE GOD!

And of course… don’t miss this one!

One response to “Letting my light shine

What did you think of this post or this blog?