He has written your name on the palm of His hand


The healing and loving posts that I write get the most attention by far on this site. Whenever I write a post about loving ourselves there is a big spike in readers. I love the honesty in the comments that people write. There is an enormous hunger for healing and that is why the church will be going through a wonderful new wineskin, where we learn to tell the honest truth, be raw and love one another as we are.

Today (the 15th of Feb) is my birthday and I’d like to give you a present. If you’re like me, then you’re looking to be made whole and complete. My gift to you is this list of healing posts.

Each one tells a slightly different part of the needed aspects of growth. They all are written from inside of me, they come from my experience of clawing back what it means to be God’s child, what it means to be worthy of His love, what it means to be the apple of His eye.

I pray that these posts will speak to you and give you a sense of the worth that Jesus sees in you. After all, who would die for something worthless? He loves you. Now you should love you too!

    He loves you.  Take a look:

    See, I have written your name on the palms of my hands.  – Is 49:16

    Although that was written for Jerusalem, we are all His now (according to Romans). So that verse is for me and you!

    This verse tells us that our damage and hurt (the ruined walls of some of His children) is always in His mind and He loves us SO MUCH that He has written our name on His hand. Your name is tattoed on God’s hand. (He has a big hand). That is how much you mean to Him. He’s saying He CANNOT forget you, you are always right there.

    Whether you believe that He loves you, or not, either way it doesn’t change how He feels. He loves you.

    And no matter what you’ve done today, He chose you KNOWING you’d do it. Think about it, He chose us and wrote our name in His “Book of Life” BEFORE the beginning of this world. He chose you before you knew Him.

    The promised healing may take some time to come, but the ruined walls can and will be rebuilt. Remain in Him. He won’t let you go. Stick with Him. Don’t run away like the prodigal son. (And if you have, then just come back). The promised healing will come, bit by bit. It will come, He said so.

    May God bless you!

    Keep on reading

    Some Christians want God to snap His fingers and heal them and they refuse to get help. Is this the right approach? Maybe take a moment to read my post: Should Christians get counselling for healing?

    For further reading maybe try this post Emotional healing… what’s it like? or read some of my other posts on healing. I have written a companion post that you might benefit from reading: How to fill up the lonely hurt inside.  Get into the discussion. Share your experiences. Help someone. Receive help from someone too perhaps.

    Forgiveness…

    These posts might also help you:

    and also try

    Or try some other posts that I wrote:

    These are posts about growing and forming deeper relationships that let us feel connected and warm inside:

    God loves you!

    Send me a Facebook friend request, I would like to be your friend and maybe connect you with other people who are also walking this path with you.

    Please leave a comment on this page if you’d like? Use a pretend name if you’re not sure you want to reveal your actual name.

    21 responses to “He has written your name on the palm of His hand

    1. I have noticed you don’t monetize your blog, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra
      cash every month. You can use the best adsense alternative for any type of website (they approve all websites), for more
      info simply search in gooogle: boorfe’s tips monetize your website

    2. I have noticed you don’t monetize your website, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn extra bucks every month because you’ve got hi quality content.
      If you want to know how to make extra $$$, search for: Ercannou’s essential adsense alternative

    3. I have checked your page and i have found some duplicate content, that’s why
      you don’t rank high in google, but there is a tool that can help you to create 100% unique articles,
      search for; Boorfe’s tips unlimited content

    4. I see you don’t monetize your site, don’t waste your traffic, you can earn additional bucks every month because you’ve got hi quality content.
      If you want to know how to make extra $$$, search for:
      Mertiso’s tips best adsense alternative

    5. I woke this morning with the hand of God in my heart. And This particular verse Isa 49:16. Thanking God for the assurance that He never forgets about me. He keeps close tabs on everything concerning me. He chose me before I even knew Him. Awesome read, much confirming read this morning. Sometimes tho we know, we all need to hear it. God Bless.

    6. Hi, I do think this is an excellent web site. I stumbledupon it 😉
      I am going to return once again since i have book marked it.
      Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue
      to help other people.

    7. Marval, I felt this way for a long time until I kept pushing the doctor to find some medicine for depression that would help me. It took several tries, but he has finally prescribed something that has taken away the terrible feelings that I had. I could not pray them away nor could I talk them away with counseling, it took the right medicine. I hope you will take my advice and find a doctor that can help you. I am so sorry you are going through this–I know firsthand what it feels like. Maryellen

    8. I’ve been dealing with depression for a very long time. I am currently in a crisis. Over the past month, I have unsuccessfully tried to seek spiritual counseling with three different ministers in my area, including my own pastor. Surprisingly, my experience with the church has been not very supportive of God’s flock. I have no hope and I am at my end and alone. I am in desperate need to know where I can find help, because I’m having thoughts of hurting myself. I know there are hotlines, but I’m not confident in that they know how to address my spirtual needs

    9. hi
      Mark wilson,
      Thank you for putting up this blog it has a lot of good resources on prayers. I guess i will be usung alot of materials to teach in our church on the topic of prayers.

      Africa needs a lot of teachings on prayers..so as to set free the many captives in prisons of witchcraft and cultural back grounds.

      praise the lord

      Thank you and God bless you

      Rgds
      Rev.Jairus Maina Mwangi.
      Umoja Christian Worship Centre – Church
      Nairobi,Kenya.
      Tel;0722121182.

    10. A song kept going through my head all night written by an Irish pastor’s daughter in 1863 that Sonic Flood now sings in a contemporary setting. “My name is written on His hands…” My father is having surgery on his hand/arm today at 7 a.m. Central time. We are in a hotel even now in Sioux Falls, S.Dakota awaiting that surgery early this a.m. Yesterday in pre-op the surgeon wrote his name in big black ink on the proper left hand to remind him today which hand to operate on. During the night I envisioned God’s name being written on my Dad’s hand. He is safe and secure and belongs to Him. The surgeon and Great Physician have my dad’s hand ‘covered.’ I googled a few phrases about His name being written on my hand and then the Isa. 49:16 passage about “I have carved you on the palms of my hands…” Then I found your blog. Thank you and thanks for your prayers for my 92 year old father who has so many health issues right now. Yet, he is ready for heaven where his name is written in the Lamb’s Book of Life!

    11. God has really spoken to me through your page. It’s difficult to understand that God really has my name on his hand and that He remembers me. I have been a Christian for many years and yet this concept keeps coming back to me a new. Hallelujah. God Bless you and continue reaching out to others.

    12. lovely greetings from germany,right now im soo down with health problems n as i was searching for comfort thru blogs n sites ,i came to this wonderful blog n i feel empowered for my name is tatooed on his arm .n bcos he lives i will face tomorow God bless u

    13. I was highly impacted by the revelation that God chose me knowing what I would do, how I would hurt Him. He won’t let go, His love is so intense and infinite. Thank you for sharing your revelations with us, they are a real blessing.

    14. Seeing this on Face book through Tina Willis(a friend) I am encouraged. It is an awesome thing to know that God cannot forget you… In this case me… Inscriptuon takes time and can be painful it is actually like God has a tatoo of my name on the palm of His hand… Hallelujah!

    15. I wanted to leave a note because I was also born on February 15. I stumbled upon this entry as I was searching for the significance of writing names on the palm of His hand…

    16. Hi! Just stumbled across this particular entry and my Birthday Is Feb. 15th as well! Pretty Cool 🙂 Funny it’s from 3 yrs ago. I also write a blog about my relationship with God. I’ll be checking out the rest of your blog.

      Many Blessings!

      Laurie 😀

    What did you think of this post or this blog?