All of creation waits expectantly for Gods sons to be made known


Today I saw two goats alongside the road who are going to be slaughtered in a ritual sacrifice tomorrow. They had been agitated and trying to pull free of their rope. They were afraid of nearby cars and dogs.

I looked at them and I felt the Holy Spirit speak to me and I was thinking about God’s plans for us, the revival coming, His holy city descending from Heaven… and both goats bowed, literally, they dipped their whole front bodies, not just their heads. They stayed calm and dipped down for a long  long time, minutes. One of them looked at me and then turned his backside to me, which means he is defenseless, its a sign of trust. It was then that I realised that both had their butts towards me and they were not moving, they were calm.

My friends we are going to see WONDERFUL things in our life time. Unfortunately those goats wont see the change I am talking about. But it was so clear to me that all of creation groans and waits for the unveiling of the sons of God. Perhaps they will live their last day in the peace and calm that the Holy Spirit gave to them as I was watching.

For [even the whole] creation (all nature) waits expectantly and longs earnestly for God’s sons to be made known [waits for the revealing, the disclosing of their sonship]. – Rom 8:19

goat

What did you think of this post or this blog?

